We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillpark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
8
21
30
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
30
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken wingsupper hillchecking insaunatrafficconveniencebathtubacclients
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 77 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel costs a fair bit, so you'd expect a fair bit. But no, the ruins are pokey, the restaurant is complete rubbish, and the worst bit was the service. No smiles, the staff look annoyed when you ask them a question. And the worst bit is when we asked for a nearby shop, the one recommended was suggested by reception we took a taxi that cost 1000 shillings. Turns out it was a 3 minute walk away! Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmiller980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this motel for three nights last month. Motel was the start and finishing point of our Kenyan tour. We were put into one of the old rooms at the front of the motel which to say the least was an interesting experience. Bed was hard as a rock, no hot water and toilet system would not flush as it was broken. Asked on numerous occassions for mainetnace to check out toilet but no assistance forthcoming.
On our last night after returning from our camping tour we were placed in one of the refurbished rooms. Much better only compalint would be again no hot water for the shower as the hot water tap when touched fell off the wall.
Reception staff need lessons in manners. A simple hello and thank you from them would not go astray. When we checked out of the motel the gentleman (if you could call him that) was rude and needs to be very aware that he is lucky he still has a job because if I was your boss you would be out.

Room Tip: For a start don't even stay there
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moth082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

If you stay here be sure to insist you stay in the new rooms which are well designed and international standards. the old rooms at the front of the hotel are dirty, poorly maintained and have inadequate security. This hotel is badly let down by its restaurant where the service is slow and the food poor. the lighting means you cannot see what you are eating after dark.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizo2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I stayed here recently with a colleague as we were not willing to pay exorbitant amounts to stay in substandard hotels in the center of town.

The reception area left us a little frazzled as there were many people checking in and checking out on the rainy evening we arrived. However, once we were checked in and stepped into the hotel building we were pleasantly surprised. Quiet, clean, and better than we expected. My room was clean, warm, cosy, and I had piping hot water and clean sheets - perfect!

If there was a problem, if we mentioned it to the staff they were quick to accommodate us. Breakfast wasn't too great, and we didn't eat there for lunch and dinner. However, the garden area by the restaurant, in the peaceful neighborhood and with the gorgeous jacarandas made for a pleasant setting, perfect to sit with one's laptop and a cup of tea (or a glass of wine) if one wanted.

Luckily by the time the health-buffs in the gym got going in the morning I was already awake, otherwise the loud electronica beats would have woken me right up at 6:45am or so. And we were close enough to where we needed to be (right downtown) that it only ever took us about 10 minutes to get there on time.

The taxis at the hotels charged us some of the fairest prices of all the taxis we took... The taxi drivers were honest, courteous, and polite.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in Nairobi on business and will only be spending time in the hotel to sleep. With a few changes, this place could easily become a hidden gem, for their prices, service, and location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kachez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Its a nice hotel, not far from downtown.

Pretty much a safe place from my experience. The rooms are nice, quite comfortable and well furnished. The price is also not much, so its a good value for money.

The staff is okayish and friendly. The food except for the breakfast is pretty bad..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_nishantgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews