We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UHURU KENYA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Ranked #24 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza. The staff members were warm, accommodating and friendly. We went on safari to Maasai Mara and our luggage were held without charge. There was a minor water issue with the shower and the facility Engineer was prompt in addressing the problem. We are vegans and the dinning staff adhered to our dietary needs. All I can say is Kenya we will see you again. Uhuru

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 603 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had stayed at Intercontinental previously and looked for a change for this visit. I was hoping to beat traffic jams and enjoy better rooms(as compared to old wing@Intercontinental). Crowne Plaza is a brand new property and I was not disappointed with the hotel and rooms. Business travelers ought to find this hotel supporting all their needs. The road is yet to be done up for last three minutes to the hotel. All around one would see upcoming office complexes. The security advice applicable for Nairobi of not strolling around on your own outside in the evenings, may hold here as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Have reviewed and reported on this hotel a few times and am happy to report that they are maintaining their standards if not improving on them. Great service, and friendly staff help you to settle in and fell comfortable very quickly. Added security is also comforting. Room service food is exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed recently and found staff extremely helpful and could not do enough for you. Had a late flight and was able to stay in my room til 7pm which was very helpful. Fine dining restraurant extremely good but under utilised, again staff could not do enough for you. Breakfast needs an al a carte menu, buffet was expensive. Rooms very clean, hotel spotless. There is building work going on in the area but I had no noise from this. Due to the recent bombing security very high, travelling alone I was happy about this.

Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a single I alway request a double bed, hate two singles being pushed togeth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl10333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was one of the few Nairobi hotels I really enjoyed staying in. Service was exceptional. Especially after the Westgate affair, though security was tight, it was stifling and guests were still treated courteously during searches.

The restaurant staff were really good, though the buffet meals provided weren't always to my liking. The turn down service at night was so different from what you get at most similar priced hotels. The Janitor actually, took down my shoes from the dresser and asked if I wanted them polished. That for me was going the extra mile and a mark of a truly great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesboham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The main thing that stood out for me in this hotel was the service. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was efficient and friendly. I was there for 4 nights and not once did I come across a surly member of staff.
The rooms were pleasantly furnished and fairly well maintained. I appreciated the desk in the room and the excellent wifi service.
The location is good being close to the city centre although the place I needed to go to was only just around the corner. I still had to make use of drivers because the roads are being dug up all over the place and are not easy to navigate on foot - come to think of it, they are not easy to navigate by car either, but at least it is less dusty!
The food was great - a wide selection and everything I tasted was lovely. The evening buffet is good value.
My only criticism is that the beds were quite hard. I have a sensitive back and found the mattresses a bit uncomfortable to sleep on. A little bit of 'give' for sore hips would have helped me.
Overall this is a great business hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollingstone2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good service, central location, comfortable, well appointed and maintained, business meeting rooms available, a decent gym and wifi available. What more could a business traveller need? Just avoid a room opposite the building site next door...

Room Tip: Avoid a room opposite the building site next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
InterContinental Nairobi
#17 of 169 in Nairobi
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#4 of 169 in Nairobi
962 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#21 of 169 in Nairobi
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi

Address: Kenya Road Upper Hill | PO Box 25574, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $182 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Nairobi is a new and stylish, 4 Star hotel strategically located in the commercial area of Upper Hill in Nairobi. The hotel is surrounded by multinational companies, diplomatic missions, banks, government offices, insurers and hospitals. Our pillar-less ballroom and 6 boardrooms with state-of-the-art equipment make it the ideal place to stay and meet. The Crowne Plaza Nairobi is just a 30 minute drive from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 10 minutes drive to the City Centre and 20 minutes drive to the famous Nairobi National Park and Animal Orphanage. Crowne Plaza Nairobi has 206 superbly appointed spacious rooms which include thirteen suites, a club floor with its exclusive lounge. All rooms are air conditioned and have high speed wireless internet connectivity. To compliment this is the Business Centre, the double story ultra-modern fitness centre and heated swimming pool, Multiple restaurants and a double story bar, 24 hour room service, a gift shop, money changing facilities, beauty salon, travel desk, secure and ample parking space, and same day laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing