We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$175
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
314
291
77
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
291
77
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaraka restaurantupper hillthe club loungepillow menubusiness hotelfitness centerroom servicebusiness tripthe hotel is cleanmain restaurantcomfortable roomstaxi serviceairport transferconference facilitiesan upgradebreakfast buffet iswilson airport
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 721 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

After experiencing some African hotels that had dubious plumbing, hot water, and no security, it was good to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Food was very good. Room was clean and comfortable with air conditioning, which allowed us to do hand laundry and get it dried by morning. Service from everyone in hotel is excellent. While expensive at $230 a night, it was a welcome oasis after a dusty safari.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear TorontoAlan,
We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Nairobi on your trip to Kenya.

We appreciate your detailed review and your feedback about the hotel's good food, clean and comfortable rooms and the excellent service received.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Baleri
General Manager Crowne Plaza Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The rooms are large, beds extremely comfortable with feather light snuggly pillows. Shower is big and the water pressure nice and strong. The fruit selection at breakfast is excellent. The gym and spa are clean. Only problem is the security on evey floor - but again this is Nairobi!!

Room Tip: Take the rooms with a city view!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Abiria ,

Thank you for the Great revue about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi.

It is extremely encouraging to receive such postive feedback and will certainly share this with my entire Team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards

Lorenzo Baleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

New, clean, well looked-after, this hotel exceeded my expectations of a Crowne Plaza hotel.
There are quite a lot of roadworks going on around the hotel though we can be frustrating given that taxis will get lost, which in Nairobi traffic could add an hour to your journey home.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kannice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Kannice ,

Just a short note to thank you for the brilliant feedback . We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to inform you once the major roadworks improvement plan is completed it will be well worth the travel from the airport to our hotel.

Thank you too for recommending our hotel to fellow Tripadvisor readers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Lorenzo Baleri
General Manager - Crowne Plaza Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After a scarry drive through the boom docks of Nairobi, we arrived to find our room had been double booked...not good as we were flying of on a Safari the next day.
The Manager arranged for a room at another top hotel and sent a car for us to take us to airport the next day...now that is what I call customer service.
On returning 4 days later, we were delighted to have been given a free upgrade. Well done to management. Lovely Hotel, superb service, nice outdoor swimming pool. Just located in a tucked away location and the roads!!! Or rather potholes with tarmack.Dreadful drivers too. Airport a nightmare of push and shove and disorder.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. Building work going on over the road and a pilling hammer at 7am is NOT good
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulinebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear paulinebell ,

We are thrilled to note your detailed and wonderful review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi here on Tripadvisor.

A typical and great example of turning a negative into a positive and living the moment of truth of guest experience and satisfaction.

I will pass on your positive feedback and comments to my team which will make them proud.

Thank you too for the positive comments about our lovely hotel and superb service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Lorenzo Baleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just a quick update after my third visit this year (for business). Location is ideal for many attending for business. Rooms large and comfortable. I never sleep well here but not anything to do with the room as far as I can tell. Restaurant food is okay but service can be very slow. Pool is in an unusual spot right by the outdoor restaurant tables - not ideal for some. This time we used the 'local' bar directly opposite, great value and very relaxed, worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear AandAW ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi.

We are happy to note that this was your third visit to our hotel and it was great having you back with us. As you mentioned the location is ideal for guests on persons and stayovers for connecting flights within Kenya and East Africa.
We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the size and comfort of our rooms.

We are sorry to hear about the slow service experienced in our Baraza restaurant.We will share it with my management team to avoid this from happening in future.

You may want to visit our Sikia Restaurant on your next visit, a fine dining continental & local restaurant where we recently introduced an innovative and mouth watering menu- nominated by Go Places runner up for Hotel Restaurant for 2012.

Again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Lorenzo Baleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews