We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Spacious, Equipped Kitchen, 24 hr restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenya Comfort Suites
Ranked #62 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value, Spacious, Equipped Kitchen, 24 hr restaurant”
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed here after arriving in Nairobi and before transferring to Arusha for Safari. Not many reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect, but the price was right. This place isn't super fancy, but it's spacious and the kitchen has electric kettles, utensils, toaster, etc. Would not be a bad place to stay for an extended period in that you could take advantage of this kitchen. Furnishings were pretty simple but there was a table and chairs and a couch, small TV, and two beds (a double and a twin), and we got the cheapest option (studio suite I think). Hotels in Nairobi are $$ but this is a good value. Also, there is a restaurant that is open 24 hrs and we had already eaten dinner, but the food looked good. Also a small attached bar. We did have the breakfast included and it was pretty good. Cereals and toast and sausage and cooked to order eggs and great potatoes, and fruit. I would stay here again. Although, they say they have wifi but it was slow as hell when we tried to use it, and only in the restaurant area, but I think this is typical in east Africa.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollydaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
11
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2009

First, the suites/hotel were nowhere near comfortable as the bathroom was in such a messy state. Perhaps luck was not on our side so as to get this room but it was so terrible and efforts to get this addressed were futile.
The restaurant was no good but luckily we did not have such high expectations.

So it's best you do not have such expectations of service and comfort as you would in a western hotel otherwise you'd be disappointed.
I would not return to this place at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This represents good value in Nairobi and I have stayed here many times over the eyars. The rooms (especially the suits) are large and reasonably comfortable. There is also 24 hour room service, the staff are friendly and it is a short trip into town.

The TV slection isn't great and it can be noisy at times.

Well worth the money, especially for longer stays.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had to rush back from our safari because of my daughter becoming very ill. I had seen this hotel from when we stayed at the awful Kivi Minimani Hotel as it is close by.
We had no booking but the staff here bent over backwards to help us. They gave us a huge room which had a kitchen and very comfy beds.
They tried to find a doctor for us but couldnt but was so very good of them to try. In the end we took her to the hospital. The staff at the hotel got us a cab and also helped me with my daughter as she was so sick by now.
We decided to stay 3 nights and once again it was no problem for the staff to change this.
The kitchen was just a bonus as I could cook my daughter some pasta etc as she started to get better. There was a fridge also and a TV in the room.
I left some laundry in the room as I forgot to call them to collect it.. No problem the cleaners took it and delivered it the next day. rooms were lovely and clean. The bathroom was ok but the tiles in the bath tub were a bit shabby.
There was also a nice restaurant down stairs with a buffet lunch. The food was ok but we didnt like the taste of the sandwiches we ordered as they saturated the bread in margarine.
Overall this hotel was fantastic. Its cheaper then the Kivi Milimani with far more facilities and lovely staff..

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beezely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#68 of 164 in Nairobi
210 reviews
Hadassah Hotel
#119 of 164 in Nairobi
15 reviews
Reata Serviced Apartments
#38 of 164 in Nairobi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Heron Portico
#5 of 164 in Nairobi
475 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#43 of 164 in Nairobi
56 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#72 of 164 in Nairobi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Comfort Suites

Property: Kenya Comfort Suites
Address: Milimani / Ralph Bunche Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenya Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Friendly, elegant 3 star hotel located near State House Nairobi. Within the vicinity are many hotels, The Nairobi Hospital, lively bars, Yaya Centre, Prestige Mall, Hurlingham and various embassies.The City Centre and Kenyatta International Convention Centre(KICC) are only 2km away. Hotel Features 24 hour reception, 24 hour restaurant and room service, heated outdoor swimming pool, free wifi, conference halls, laundry facilities and free self parking. Room and Apartments All rooms and apartments are ensuite with free wifi, wired data and flat screen TVs. • Standard rooms - Includes singles, doubles, triples and quadruples. • Family rooms - We have one unit with two rooms internally and another unit with three rooms internally. • Superior rooms - Have complimentary tea/coffee stations and mini-bars replenished on a daily basis. Selection of singles and doubles rooms only. • Apartments - We have a selection of studio and one bedroom apartments with air conditioning. Studio apartments are 45m2 and one bedroom apartments are 55m2. The kitchens are equipped with refrigerators, electric top cookers, microwaves, toasters, kettles and crockery. • Penthouse - Includes fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area. The penthouse has five bedrooms which are all ensuite and is approximately 200m2 with splendid views. Hotel Amenities • Standard rooms • Family rooms • Superior rooms • Studio and One bedroom Apartments • Penthouse • 24hr front desk • Ikulu Lounge Bar • 24 hour Mini bar for hotel residents only • Lifts • Tours assistance at the Front Desk • Free WiFi • Designated smoking area • Laundry services • Breakfast available (surcharge) • 24hr Sokoni Restaurant & Room service Family Friendly Amenities • Two and Three roomed family rooms and five bedroomed penthouse • Fully equipped kitchens in studios, one bedroom apartments and the penthouse • Free WiFi • Outdoor Heated swimming pool • Trampoline for children Room Amenities • Private Bathrooms • Free WiFi • 24hr Room service • Free Toiletries • Daily Housekeeping • Desk and Worktop • Free drinking water • Mini bar (superior rooms) • Coffee/Tea Stations (superior rooms) Where to Eat 24 hours Sokoni Restaurant – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is open 24 hours of the day, as well as providing a la carte menu option. Ikulu Lounge An elegant lounge bar for a sophisticated mix of urban elite and visitors. Parking : Free self parking Nearby Things to Do Recreational amenities at the hotel include: • An outdoor heated swimming pool and Trampoline for children Near the Hotel • Golfing nearby • Nature walk at the Nairobi Arboretum • National Museums of Kenya • City Centre 2km away • Relax at Uhuru Park Accessibility If you have requests for specific needs, please inform our reception upon check-in when you arrive. • Accessible bathroom • In-room accessibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Kenya Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing