We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value, Spacious, Equipped Kitchen, 24 hr restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites
Ranked #63 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value, Spacious, Equipped Kitchen, 24 hr restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed here after arriving in Nairobi and before transferring to Arusha for Safari. Not many reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect, but the price was right. This place isn't super fancy, but it's spacious and the kitchen has electric kettles, utensils, toaster, etc. Would not be a bad place to stay for an extended period in that you could take advantage of this kitchen. Furnishings were pretty simple but there was a table and chairs and a couch, small TV, and two beds (a double and a twin), and we got the cheapest option (studio suite I think). Hotels in Nairobi are $$ but this is a good value. Also, there is a restaurant that is open 24 hrs and we had already eaten dinner, but the food looked good. Also a small attached bar. We did have the breakfast included and it was pretty good. Cereals and toast and sausage and cooked to order eggs and great potatoes, and fruit. I would stay here again. Although, they say they have wifi but it was slow as hell when we tried to use it, and only in the restaurant area, but I think this is typical in east Africa.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollydaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

First, the suites/hotel were nowhere near comfortable as the bathroom was in such a messy state. Perhaps luck was not on our side so as to get this room but it was so terrible and efforts to get this addressed were futile.
The restaurant was no good but luckily we did not have such high expectations.

So it's best you do not have such expectations of service and comfort as you would in a western hotel otherwise you'd be disappointed.
I would not return to this place at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

This represents good value in Nairobi and I have stayed here many times over the eyars. The rooms (especially the suits) are large and reasonably comfortable. There is also 24 hour room service, the staff are friendly and it is a short trip into town.

The TV slection isn't great and it can be noisy at times.

Well worth the money, especially for longer stays.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had to rush back from our safari because of my daughter becoming very ill. I had seen this hotel from when we stayed at the awful Kivi Minimani Hotel as it is close by.
We had no booking but the staff here bent over backwards to help us. They gave us a huge room which had a kitchen and very comfy beds.
They tried to find a doctor for us but couldnt but was so very good of them to try. In the end we took her to the hospital. The staff at the hotel got us a cab and also helped me with my daughter as she was so sick by now.
We decided to stay 3 nights and once again it was no problem for the staff to change this.
The kitchen was just a bonus as I could cook my daughter some pasta etc as she started to get better. There was a fridge also and a TV in the room.
I left some laundry in the room as I forgot to call them to collect it.. No problem the cleaners took it and delivered it the next day. rooms were lovely and clean. The bathroom was ok but the tiles in the bath tub were a bit shabby.
There was also a nice restaurant down stairs with a buffet lunch. The food was ok but we didnt like the taste of the sandwiches we ordered as they saturated the bread in margarine.
Overall this hotel was fantastic. Its cheaper then the Kivi Milimani with far more facilities and lovely staff..

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beezely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#61 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Hadassah Hotel
#96 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
The Heron Portico
#11 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reata Serviced Apartments
#36 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#40 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites

Property: Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites
Address: Milimani / Ralph Bunche Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites is up market with 64 spacious suites, all en-suite and equipped with kitchens. The smallest suite is an open plan layout of 400 sq ft, with larger One, Two or Three Bedroom options available. A special ground floor suite is available for physically challenged guests. All the Suites are furnished with settees & dining tables plus the kitchens are equipped with basic cutlery, crockery, kettles, toasters, microwave, electric cookers and refrigerators. The guest facilities at the Suites include a Solar Heated Swimming Pool & Outdoor Jacuzzi, Safe Deposit Box Facility, Mini Internet Cafe, Parking Area and a 100 pax Ground Floor Conference Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing