We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
150
59
7
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
59
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nairobi airport lovely rooftop pool hourly shuttle practical option room orientation flight departure kitchen restaurant aroma coffee shop ihg property through immigration amboseli national park shuttle service dental kit have stayed here many times different cuisines separate occasions hotel chain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 227 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

At first it might be useful to know to take one of the taxi services which are offered in the arrival hall to go to the hotel. Prices are low, credit cards are accepted and service is really ok.
The hotel itself is protected like a bank and every car is carefully checked before allowed access. There might be a reason.

Once you are in you might expect a slow but very friendly and supportive check in. All explanations are given and there you go.

Rooms are ok but don't expect anything outstanding. You'll find all you need and there's nothing to complain.

Breakfast is ok from quality, choice is a bit limited but definitely good enough.

I had one issue as TV was not working properly - pic was totally pixelated all the time. Calling the reception led to a guy showing up within minutes and solving the issue in the same time. Really ok - helpful.

I had the impression that it's not that important which floor or which side of the hotel you choose - all seems to be alike.

Shuttle service to hotel is reliable but be careful to be there in time or even a few minutes earlier to avoid missing it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristianW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that the leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas Joseph
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Have just sat and enjoyed the lunch buffet tremendously. Highly recommend it. Affordable and delicious. Extensive variety of food (hot and cold) a delicious salad and desserts bar. Service was excellent. (Especially Stephen thank you)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank minimunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that the leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas Joseph
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights on 3 separate occasions during the span of a week due to coming and going out of NBO for different safari trips. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff could not have been nicer. The rooms are spectacular and very quiet. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and dinner and got to know our servers well. Both Priscilla and Leah were outstanding and so kind. It was a pleasure getting to talk with them! During out last stay after we had been gone a week, Priscilla was our server again and had remembered our order exactly from before! Stay here if you need to overnight near the airport. You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenoeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that the leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas Joseph
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Very good choice for a stopover. The hotel is well located, well secured. The front desk staff is efficient and very welcoming. The room (I had upgrade) was very nice. Nice bed, and view. The bathroom was very clean and convenient. I appreciated the efficiency of the staff and the evening buffet at the restaurant whereas I disliked the so called lounge...very poor. Very worthy. However, attention to the shuttle service: say clearly and explicitely it's for the hotel inside the airport, otherwise even if the driver is still in the airport area (not the one in nairobi city) he'll charge 10 USD if he has to make a turn and get you back to the right hotel (even if it's not your fault)...Did not try the pool, neither the pool bar, too windy at that time. Tried the shop on groundfloor: same price, even more, compared to the one in airport...
the spa and the steam bath: perfect; i recommend it specially after long haul flights when your skin and body are in need of hydratation and relax.
Well, all in all, very nice option.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Hong Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that the leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas Joseph
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza quite a lot! The room was impeccable, the pool area nice (but could be bigger) and the service pleasant. Even the airport shuttle was right on time! We opted to skip the breakfast because it was a bit pricy, so can't say anything about that. Would most def stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that the leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas Joseph
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews