We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Best Camping Tours & Safaris
from $461.54
More Info
from $1,089.75
More Info
from $400.00
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
98
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
98
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews samburu lodge lake nakuru no hesitation in recommending initial contact his team train tickets drivers guides week safari watering hole an amazing trip safe driver great company excellent driver an unforgettable experience kenya and tanzania his knowledge imran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 103 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Our trip: safaris to Samburu and Maasai Mara plus Nakuru, Thomsons Falls. Housing and comfortable campsites.
Excellent guide Joseph attentive. He did his best to find the best spots.
Thanks to him, we saw all the main animals: lions, leopards , rhinos, elephants, cheetahs ..
The boss Imraam very kind and welcoming. The whole team is professional and at the top.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank yveline_et_pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Owner at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Lulla,

Jambo! Thank you for your review and your kind words about Joseph. We were glad to host you on our safari and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Karibu.

Best regards,

Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We asked bunches of question before our trip and Imraan always respond very quickly and helpful. Our driver Joseph know everything and take care us in all trip. Commodation, food, itinerary, game drive... all great. Highly recommend

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank allurevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Owner at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hi Allure,

Thank you for your message. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your safari with us. It was a pleasure to have you. Looking forward to seeing some photos from you.

Asante Sana and hoping to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

When I first booked our 7-day tour (Amboseli, Hell’s Gate, Lake Navaisha, Nakuru and Masai Mara), I was a little uncertain as to what we should expect from Best Camping. No uncertainty required - our contact, Imraan always responded quickly to messages and answered all our questions before we arrived.

Joseph our driver was a very steady driver (I’m usually a nervous passenger). He was very knowledgeable about all things Kenyan and of course about the animals.

The accommodations ranged from quite luxurious to seventies-style bungalow/lodge to the bush camp just outside the Masai gate as expected on our itinerary. I suppose one of the unexpected bonuses on the trip was the standard and quality of the food. We were amazed in fact we felt slightly over fed - three really very nicely cooked hot meals a day doesn’t do much for the waistline but was a treat! The highlights were the food at the Kilima Lodge in Amboseli and Steven’s cooking over an open fire at the Masai bush camp.

All the trips to the parks and guided tours were really well done and we saw so many animals thanks to Joseph’s persistence and knowledge. The itinerary was quite intense but if you plan some down time after the tour, you soon recover from the long road trips and game drives.

The Masai bush camp was very basic which was fine for us as we are seasoned campers. When I say basic I mean sharing a loo and shower with lizards and insects and fairly uncomfortable but functional camp beds-basic. Hot water showers provided from the wood burning tank and electricity via a generator fired up in the evening so you can charge devices for a short time if you bring your charger. You can pay $5 a head to swim in the pool next to the campsite which we did on the last day.

Just a thought: I’m not sure how the van would cope in the rains as it’s not 4wd - we were lucky that the rains held off during our tour so we went off the main trails into hard to reach places and saw lots of animals that wouldn’t have necessarily seen from the main trails.

Definitely highly recommended!!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Zoecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Owner at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Zoe and family,

Such a pleasure it was to have you all on our safari and we are thrilled that you had a great time. Hopefully you can share some photos with us soon.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your feedback. We look forward to having you on our safari again.

Asante sana

Best regards,

Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Imran had it all taken care of from start to finish. he was patient with all our questions and preparations prior to the tour, I felt safe and comfortable throughout the 7 hour drive to Masai Mara with his brilliant staff. When we got to the camp sight we had it to ourselves, and it was quite literally amazing to feel that way yet also feel protected (Imran has Masai guards there all day, a comfortable eating area, western bathrooms, will turn up a fire at night etc etc...)- Tents and beds were perfect- This is definitely "glamping". The Game drives were professional and beautiful, our driver went out of his way to really make sure we saw all the cool stuff. There's also a great pool right by the camp you can walk to and cool down during the day. I'm vegetarian and had no trouble with the food either (Pancakes for breakfast!). I highly recommend. Thank you Imran!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Gabriella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Owner at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Gabriella,

Jambo!

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed Masai Mara.

We look forward to having you on our safari again soon.

Best regards,

Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Best Camping is a fantastic agency that turned our trip to Nairobi into a dream. Imraan is extremely well organized, caring, and helped us arrange this safari to fit in with our busy work schedule. The campsite was very comfortable, the food was great, and the driver was really friendly. Couldn't have asked for more. I was nervous about camping but found myself loving it, and there are a lot of amenities so it's not super rigorous or anything (more like glamping with hot showers and beds in your tent). The safari itself was fantastic and we got to see lions, cheetahs, gazelles, elephants, giraffes, zebras, etc. It was a once in a lifetime opportunity and I'm grateful we did this with Best Camping. They were very responsive and always checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed! Hoping to go back one day and if I do it'll certainly be with them!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nadiakanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Owner at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Jambo!

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your safari with us.

We look forward to having you on another trip soon.

Best regards,

Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews