We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 days in Kenya”

Best Camping Tours & Safaris
Ranked #27 of 482 Outdoor Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Established Nov 1986, Best Camping Tours is an owner-managed venture. With the guarantee of quality & provision of an unforgettable adventure in the WILD. We offer premium quality services in the realm of tours, travel, adventure & beach holidays right here in the heart of East Africa. We have everything to offer from adventure camping safaris to luxury lodge / tented camp tours , whatever your preference may be we will bring it right to you in the wilderness. Every Park & Reserve in Kenya and Tanzania has something different to offer. Although the search for the Big 5 (Lion, Leopard, Rhino, Elephant, and Buffalo) is always on, you will also get to see a variety of different plain’s game and bird species. Our Kenya Camping Safaris & Luxury Safaris options take you from the vast plains of Masai Mara to the lumbering White Rhino and massive flocks of Flamingos at Lake Nakuru National Park to the elusive leopard in Samburu, finishing of your travels at our endless sandy white beaches
Reviewed March 6, 2018

This was an incredible family trip !! From the moment we arrived in Nairobi and through the travels to Rift Valley, Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Ol' Pajeta and back to Nairobi, Best Camping Tours & Safaris took great care of us. Imraan (owner ) was fantastic in communicating with us and helping us plan the trip in every detail. Paul, our driver and guide had a 20+ year experience and he made sure we saw everything that there was to see. The kids were mesmerized by the parks, the scenery and the animals. Accommodations were above expectations and the food was awesome.

Thank you Imraan and Paul for an unforgettable experience !!!!

Thank Stephanos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Manager at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Stephanos,Tanya, Ioannis, Shea and Nikolaos,

Jambo Jambo sana.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
It was a pleasure meeting you all and having you on our safari.
I look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Best regards,
Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"basic camping"
in 2 reviews
"above expectations"
in 2 reviews
"maasai mara"
in 5 reviews
"dream come true"
in 3 reviews
"lake nakuru"
in 7 reviews
"mount kenya"
in 2 reviews
"anyone planning"
in 2 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
"his team"
in 3 reviews
"asante sana"
in 2 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"budget safari"
in 2 reviews
"wild animals"
in 2 reviews
"game drives"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"ben"
in 6 reviews
"imran"
in 2 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2018

We took a two week safari with Imraan in Sept 2017. He was a great host starting with the pick-up at the airport through the entire experience. He even arranged a 4 am airport departure with his private driver. The cost was really great. All of the accommodations were way above expectations, didn't feel like a tent clamp at all. Everything was clean and well maintained, beds were comfortable. Paul (guide) was very safe and helpful driver and guide. He found all the animals we wanted to see and was entertaining along the way. We would highly recommend them to anyone!!

1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, General Manager at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Jeremy,
Jambo Jambo Sana.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
It was a pleasure meeting you all and having you on our safari.
I look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Best regards,
Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This is a company I have used for years (don't ask me why I haven't written a review before) and I always have a successful safari with them. The campsite is basic but you'll have great fun because you don't have to worry about disturbing loads of guests! You can basically have your own bit of Masai Mara to yourself and explore around the campsite. Animals pass through and you can hear the Hyena's at night coming really close! The food is outstanding and drinking around the camp fire with Masai John is a great experience.

The drivers are safe and knowledgeable. The last 10 times I have seen Cheetah and Lion and now regularly see Leopard. With Best Camping you get the freedom you don't always get with the big lodges. Granted you don't get the luxury but you feel very close to nature! A great budget safari.

1  Thank jamilparapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Manager at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Jamil,

Thank you for taking the time to write us review.

It was a nice seeing you all again and having you on our safari.

I look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Best regards,
Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We were a group of 9 from mumbai and from the time we landed in nairobi,best camping guys made us feel a part of their family and gave excellent service.the hotel accomdation in massi mara,samburu,nakuru,mount kenya,amboseli and ngorongro/tarangire in tanzania were very good.the rooms were well spaced out,neat and clean,all of us were vegetarians and we had no difficulty on that front throughout our tour.i would highly recommend best camping safaris for those wishing to have a real feel of wildlife game watching with excellent service and well informed drivers.the only regret i have is that i stayed only for 12 days .

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank keyurt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Owner at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Mr. Keyur,
It was a pleasure meeting you all and having you on our safari.
Thank you for very taking the time to write us a review.
I look forward to seeing you all again in the not so distant future and finding you that Big Tusker :)
Best regards,
Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I booked my safari through Best camping. The owner Mr Shiraz really gave us a great deal for 2 nights stay for a family of 3 at Lake Nakuru Sopa lodge. I got the hotel vouchers from them and
we drove in our own car to the lodge. When we got there all our booking was well confirmed and we were given a very warm welcome by the lodge staff. The place is excellent. They have great cottages with all the amenities including hot water shower and the beds are very comfortable. Also the food and the dining at the lodge is very good - a lot of varieties in the buffet and service was very commendable. The sopa lodge has a spectacular view of the landscape of the park from above as the lodge is located on the hilltop. The view at night and early morning before sun rise is really exceptional. . Our objective was to relax at the lodge which we thoroughly enjoyed but we also had the opportunity to see some game on the way in and way out of the game park. Overall we had a great time at Sopa Nakuru and thanks to Best camping for organising our trip there. I would always highly recommend Best Camping to anyone wanting to book a holiday or a safari in Kenya!

Thank hanif2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestcampingtours, Owner at Best Camping Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Hanif and family,
It was a pleasure meeting you all.
Thank you for booking your hotel / lodge accommodations with Best Camping Tours,
and I am glad to hear you were all well looked after.
Thank you for very much for taking the time to write us a review.
I look forward to seeing you all again in the not so distant future.
Best regards,
Imraan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Camping Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Best Camping Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing