We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and service”

Review of Jabera home stay

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mwananchi...
1 review
“Great apartment and service”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Enjoyed my stay at this apartment. Upsides: Mabel was easy to communicate with and fast to respond to requests, lovely apartment complete with lots of storage, great security, washer/drier unit and back-up generator (power outages were rare). Conveniently located in Hurlingham, cleaning done up to thrice a week at no extra charge.

Downsides: The apartment was quite cold (widows not double-glazed, not carpeted wall-to-wall, curtains not heavy, no space heater in the unit) given that it was the month of July. Owing to the presence of two night clubs and a church nearby, there is some level of noise that one has to bear with.

Nevertheless, I would rent the place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thanks Sylvia. It was nice hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilhite7
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Visited Kenya from the USA,and was glad to stay at the Jabera apartments.
Very quiet and serine environment which came with luxury at the same time affordable.
The closeness to the city centre made it easy for me to enjoy my stay.
Above all the security and courtesy of the workers plus the owner just crowned the stay for me.
I highly recommend anyone who would like to enjoy their stay without blinking twice.
Regards.
Wilhite

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thanks Wilhite, it was great hosting you. Hope to see again in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen O
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The experience was so inviting. A perfect home stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The location is amazing with close proximity to the road. Convenient to many amenities and the Central Business District of Nairobi city.
The contact person for Jabera home stay is so friendly, efficient and effective providing that peace of mind.
I will visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thanks Doreen, it was great hosting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing