We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Only buy pizza here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divino Restaurant & Wine Bar

Divino Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #402 of 479 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only buy pizza here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

It's a beautiful quiet,partitioned restaurant so one can choose where to sit be it inside or outside.Only thing i have taken here is pizza which i ate from there and Most times ordered take-away.The pizzas aren't that bad and the're really tasty and yummy.The service is great and the staff so friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Serah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big Letdown”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant a half dozen times over the last 5 years. It has slowly gone down hill and today will be the last time we eat here. When we ordered drinks, many sodas were not available. They are not maintaining stock. This was a bad indicator. My wife ordered a pasta and I ordered a pizza. After a bit of time the waiter returned to note that there were problems and both of us needed to modify our order, again for lack of having stock. When the food arrived, we were both let down. My wife had ordered a seafood mix but it only had shrimp. It was good, but not what she ordered and the portion was almost half of what it had been in the past. My pizza came with 'sausage'. The cheap, nasty, local Kenyan sausage. Not the kind of sausage you would expect to find on a nice, italian pizza. We expected the slow service, so it didn't put us off to much. At the end of the meal, the waiter noted that there was only one option for the desserts. If this place is not keeping much stock in all the categories of food, things are not going well. A fair warning before you visit this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulusafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Laid back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A quiet place not far from Yaya centre, easily accessible. I'd say it's a good place for a maximum of two hour drink when you want an easy, quiet conversation. The atmosphere is quite beautiful with nice background music. Service is not that great though, we had to keep looking out for the waiter, and the food takes a while to come. The food is average at best, however the cocktails were not too shabby. It closes at around 11pm or so, so plan to dine and leave early.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Decent place. Avg food but good ice creams”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice place near yaya centre. Their food is average but the ice cream or rather desserts are pretty good. The only good thing other than desserts is that the place is very cosy and you can get parking easily.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shahzad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am always amazed about how quiet this place is. The location is excellent and I also love the decor on the terrace.

We were the only ones for lunch and the staff seemed a bit surprised to see us. We ordered a couple of pizzas and they took a long time, it seems like they had to fire up the pizza oven as it was not already lit. Pizzas were fine if a little expensive compared to other local restaurants.

They do need to step there game up in order to fulfill their potential.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SlammerKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divino Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Divino Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing