We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection”

Mandhari Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 544 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was craving Indian food and we tried the mutton and prawn curries. We probably picked the wrong ones because the gravy/sauce seemed to be the same but it was tasty and spicy. I like that they give you naan (bread) and rice with the dish

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank eletnahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Eggs and waffles made to order. Lovely lattes and all of the fresh fruit, yogurt, lox and breads that you could want!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CP12345Washington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fine dining at Serena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good food and excellent service, but a bit stiff atmosphere. I prefered to eat downstairs in the regular restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank diaden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm staff and pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had dinner at the Mandhari restaurant with my partner and I have to say I was very impressed with the service accorded to us. The waiters were very professional and courteous. They 'walked' us throught the entire meal and were attentive to detail. My wine glass never went empty and the meal selection was exceptional. The waiter showed good knowledge of the menu and presentation of the food was fantastic.

kudos to the team.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LocalTraveller254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had the opportunity to dine at the restaurant and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were warm and hospitable and the food was great! It is a nice and quiet place and suitable for a romantic or quiet dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandhari Restaurant also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Mandhari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing