We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything an ex-pat requires can be found here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Market

Village Market
Ranked #20 of 480 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Highridge
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
308 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Everything an ex-pat requires can be found here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Grocery store, pharmacy (chemist) ATM's, travel agents, fast food, dining, clothing and on Fridays, the Masai Market

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    92
    42
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We have always enjoyed this mall. There is a nice ice cream place, butcher shop and fun stores. We really enjoy the food court. It seems like the places are a bit better quality than the average food court.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YeGoozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Village market a fun place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you want to go bowling, swimming or just shopping this is the place to go. It is a huge outdoor mall that has shops ranging from grocery stores to high end clothing stores. It is a fun place to just walk around and they have some good places to eat. Yummy ice cream also I would highly recommend that.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank c_freeland90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Every Sunday the market comes to life, jut go, get a seat the central food court and enjoy the beer over countless cuisines and live music. I just recently came to know that they haev a happy hour every friday night so decided to attend, frankly found it to be the best place in Nairobi to have a beer with friends around. The ambience was great, definitely not a place for young college people but would recommend it to all working kinda people

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank karan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Village Market" African Dishes Stall=Food Poisoning!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

In Nairobi, I ate at the African food stall in the food court a few weeks ago in the village market, the chicken served with the rice was competely RAW! Had the taste of blood in my mouth, then looked down to see blood on the chicken-and that after only ONE BITE! I showed the waiter who took the plate away and never returned! Went to the counter and the lady there said there was nothing they could do about it, I either eat it, or make my peace and leave! I am a Chef and Lecturer of Gastronomy for goodness sake! Well, told her we would meet on the net - so here I am! BEWARE all about the cuisine found at this disgustingly annoying joint! Sorry about your rep, V.M!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanjiru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Market also viewed

 

Been to Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing