We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Feels like you're in the States” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaya Centre

Yaya Centre
Ranked #56 of 511 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Fast Food, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like you're in the States”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Super Americanized and overpriced. However, it is a convenient one-stop-shopping as there are dozens of stores and wares under one roof.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    74
    27
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just about everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Yaya center has just about everything you need - Java House, banks, sewing notions, food, pharmacy. It is not always easy to park, but it is my favorite shopping center in Nairobi.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leoma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great shops, Great restaurants. I love the quality of the merchandise i always get from there. Parking can be a bit confusing but there is plenty of it.
There are also plenty of cabs who seem to know their way around the city.
The security is also pretty great here..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodmere_Nairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I love yaya centre. Its as if they can tell what i need even before i need it. I love the security at the entrance, its comforting. The shops are brilliant and placed well. I genuinely love this mall. Great job!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elenor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for shopping and eating. Alexanders downstairs has great pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

You can do all your shopping under one roof - groceries, cloths, hardware, footwear etc. Nice to for quick meetings.
Parking can be a problem especially with the ongoing road construction

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgebest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaya Centre also viewed

 

Been to Yaya Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing