We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaya Centre

Yaya Centre
Ranked #57 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Fast Food, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great shops, Great restaurants. I love the quality of the merchandise i always get from there. Parking can be a bit confusing but there is plenty of it.
There are also plenty of cabs who seem to know their way around the city.
The security is also pretty great here..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodmere_Nairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    74
    27
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I love yaya centre. Its as if they can tell what i need even before i need it. I love the security at the entrance, its comforting. The shops are brilliant and placed well. I genuinely love this mall. Great job!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elenor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for shopping and eating. Alexanders downstairs has great pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

You can do all your shopping under one roof - groceries, cloths, hardware, footwear etc. Nice to for quick meetings.
Parking can be a problem especially with the ongoing road construction

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgebest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, but not brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Yaya Centre is obviously popular. It's not big at all, so you can walk through the entire place within about half hour if you want. I didn't really see any anchor tenants, other than Foodplus and Mr Price Home.

Nothing special really, but liked the bread bakery / coffee house on the ground floor (I forgot the name!).

There is a fantastic bookstore on one of the upper levels though, in which you can just get lost in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinK2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Shopping and Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

There are many shops to choose from. The location is ideal and the staff in most of the shops are very friendly and professional.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaya Centre also viewed

 

Been to Yaya Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing