We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening meal & Breakfast before our safari” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thorn Tree Cafe

Thorn Tree Cafe
Ranked #73 of 537 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Evening meal & Breakfast before our safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food was amazing nothing was to much trouble although a bit expensive but certainly worth it.
The buffet style breakfast has to be on my top 10 list for breakfasts everything you could imagine was available for breakfast!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank D0ckyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    66
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey, b.c.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food was good and it was in the hotel. We didn't have to wait very long for our order to come. Sometimes they had entertainment, which was bery good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mickey6409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Reasonable lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The food was fine. The staff were vry friendly and helpful, although the service was slow and they got the order wrong twice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent food, service is second to none. I have never seen waiters and waitresses who care about customers so much. Irrespective of how many people are present, they still strive to give you a personal touch and make you fell valued. Keep it up!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went here because the friends we were travelling with had been before and had enjoyed the food. However, we all ended up disappointed this time. The food bore scant resembalnce to the description on the menu, and was quite bland and uninteresting, especially the vegetarian options. The pizzas were good though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thorn Tree Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thorn Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing