We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“brilliant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thorn Tree Cafe

Thorn Tree Cafe
Ranked #72 of 511 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
surrey, b.c.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food was good and it was in the hotel. We didn't have to wait very long for our order to come. Sometimes they had entertainment, which was bery good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mickey6409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    65
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Reasonable lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The food was fine. The staff were vry friendly and helpful, although the service was slow and they got the order wrong twice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent food, service is second to none. I have never seen waiters and waitresses who care about customers so much. Irrespective of how many people are present, they still strive to give you a personal touch and make you fell valued. Keep it up!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went here because the friends we were travelling with had been before and had enjoyed the food. However, we all ended up disappointed this time. The food bore scant resembalnce to the description on the menu, and was quite bland and uninteresting, especially the vegetarian options. The pizzas were good though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skierniewice, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“really not worth”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We've been there, cause it's recommended by Lonely Planet guidebook but...first of all it is expensive, we were waiting for 2 coffee latte over 0,5 hour. At the end the waiter gave us the receipt- blank, so we asked him to give us fulfiled. He bring us fold receipt and when we checked it - it appeared that he gave us an old one for the same amount. (he wanted to steal this money).
All in all we were disgusted...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thorn Tree Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thorn Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing