We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Taste Unexpected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steers

Steers
Ranked #204 of 475 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: At Steers, it is not just about the burgers It's about helping you over the Monday morning blues. It's about sharing good food with your buds - whether it's a quick bite in the car or an evening munchie attack. It's about helping you celebrate "hump day" in the middle of the week and giving you that little "pick me up" on the days in between.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taste Unexpected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food is fairly fresh and colorful, but the taste varies sometimes, perhaps getting back to standardization may help?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    15
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I tried the home delivery service yesterday & totally regretted it. Delivery was to be within 45 mins-1 hour. It ended up taking 1.45 hours. We got further disappointed after seeing the state of the food - One was was Chicken Tikka burger but had 1/2 a patty which had been tossed out during delivery. It only had 2 small piece of lettuce. The chicken periperi pizza was worse off..there was no periperi sauce on it, just some tomato based sauce & chicken bits.

I called their customer service & made a complaint & was told a supervisor would get in touch...i'm not holding my breath!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nairobi_ciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food better than Wimpy more like Burger King.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great fast food takeaway.Thats all it really is, though you can sit down if you like and you will be served with plates and knives and forks. So unlike McDonalds in that respect
Food better than mc donalds if you prefer flame grilled burgers and a thousand times better than the kenyan version of Wimpy. I wish every Wimpy in the malls was replaced by a steers. Tasty burgers. Not so fast service but not bad. Also agree not up to the standard in SA. Restaurant needs remodelling looks old and dated. The location on the map is wrong it is located by the westlands roundabout in westlands mall. I have also been to the one in ngong road which I would rate the same. However the one in town is much better, likewise the one at village market. The map is pointing to where Spur is which is a steakhouse and much more up market and family oriented sit down restaurant with great food . I think some posters here are confused.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Potentially great burger but not much else to shout about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Service in this place was not good,surly,slow,and when my food arrived it looked fantastic but it was well on the way to being cold so it must've sat there for ages. Burgers half cold,no matter how good they look,don't taste great.Same for the chips.
Haven't been back to a Steers since but I will as I'll just put it down to a bad night.Although I'm in no rush with other places to try first.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MHort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good 'Junk' Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very tasty, fast service, and have very excellent debonairs pizza. they also have home delivery service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PBaraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steers also viewed

 

Been to Steers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing