We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat eaters den”
Review of Steers

Steers
Ranked #324 of 557 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: At Steers, it is not just about the burgers It's about helping you over the Monday morning blues. It's about sharing good food with your buds - whether it's a quick bite in the car or an evening munchie attack. It's about helping you celebrate "hump day" in the middle of the week and giving you that little "pick me up" on the days in between.
kisumu
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meat eaters den”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A very big selection of steaks with a variety of accompaniments to choose from.Steak eaters den for sure but was a little disappointed with the service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank adventurersKisumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Steers - Westland”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Steers first time, lovely fast food restaurant, a bit of McD's and KFC mixed, but all in all food and service great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad food”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Don't bother with Steers. it's fast food, so you wouldn't expect much of it anyway, but the burgers were stale and the chips (fries) were reheated. And it's not exactly cheap either, and you can get better tasting food at some of the local cafes around town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTravelFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“frys and chicken”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

ready meal in nairobi, and drinks, found in many areas of nairobi

Helpful?
Thank Pauln597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon
Level Contributor
188 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“CERTAINLY NOT MCDONALDS!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

There are many Steers burger places around the city and we ate only in one. Since there is no McDonalds in Nairobi and we simply wanted to eat quickly and move on we tried it and it was generally not as good quality as most of the McDonalds we have been to (we are not frequent visitors to McDonalds!).

We ordered and paid and were given a number to take to our table and our food did seem to take rather long. The quality of the burgers and the french fries was reasonable but the place lacked ambience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irvine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steers also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Steers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing