We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Slow service , substandard food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi
2 reviews
“Slow service , substandard food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The service was pretty slow ,with drinks taking an average of 15 minutes and food 30 min . The supervisor had the audacity to say that it was a crazy day when prompted about the delay. The lentils were stale n lamb kebabs Dry .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annjacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    245
    62
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never seem to get it right”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My order never arrives as I asked I once asked if they could cook the burger a little longer so it was well done and I got the same burger with bacon ... After a few visits I decided other restaurants have more to offer

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent ambience, good service, good food. It is so warm and welcoming. Grilled salmon just excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Behal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This would have got a 5* rating, but the pizza let me down a bit. It was a tad bit bland, but other than that the burgers are delicious along with the chunky chips served.

Cappuccino cake and Tricolad are my favourite. Unique, light and simply awesome. Service i have always found to be top notch
The main course portion is large considering the price you pay for a classy joint as this, though they could have increased the size of the slices of cake in comparison to to what Java's generous portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very good option for pastry, good coffee and some fresh snacks. good quality food. Perfect for weekend breakfasts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAPIS_DESESPERADOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing