We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never seem to get it right” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never seem to get it right”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My order never arrives as I asked I once asked if they could cook the burger a little longer so it was well done and I got the same burger with bacon ... After a few visits I decided other restaurants have more to offer

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    240
    60
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent ambience, good service, good food. It is so warm and welcoming. Grilled salmon just excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Behal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This would have got a 5* rating, but the pizza let me down a bit. It was a tad bit bland, but other than that the burgers are delicious along with the chunky chips served.

Cappuccino cake and Tricolad are my favourite. Unique, light and simply awesome. Service i have always found to be top notch
The main course portion is large considering the price you pay for a classy joint as this, though they could have increased the size of the slices of cake in comparison to to what Java's generous portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very good option for pastry, good coffee and some fresh snacks. good quality food. Perfect for weekend breakfasts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAPIS_DESESPERADOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In Mall Attacked By Terrorists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went to this cafe' in December 2010, and it was like something you would find in Newport Beach, CA or Alexandria, VA. Very clean, delicious coffee and breakfast goodies. I hope everyone who worked there is alright after the events of Sep. 2013.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAPTGWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing