We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$175
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$351
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
39
16
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
16
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 59 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Beautiful grounds and peaceful in the middle of Nairobi. Sandi and David were friendly and made every effort to need our every needs. They offer many services for a great price. We went on excursions right from the guesthouse. They picked us up at the airport with a friendly greeting even though our flight was 2 hours late.Took us to shopping and to another hotel across to when asked. Moses their chef prepares delicious meals and did not disappoint. Will stay again when in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a B&B. Who needs a 5 star hotel when Sandavy provides all you need? Booking via internet and paying your deposit up front can be dangerous. No need to worry about Sandavy, you are perfectly safe in their hands. We returned after being married at Karen, Nairobi 50 years ago and were treated like newly weds. David and Sandi did it all faultlessly. Advice, itenarary, costing, car hire, pickup, dropoff, safari, the lot. They made it all so easy! Accommodation was adaquete, staff were a joy in all respects. What more can one want? Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Main bedroom big and en suite
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Sandavy is a lovely guest house with beautiful gardens and fascinating guests. We met people working on various volunteer jobs and had many terrific conversations learning about their efforts and expanding our own horizons. The guest house is large and very comfortable. The meals were great as was our room with king size bed. The staff are extremely helpful and the owners, Sandi and David are excellent resources for what to see in Nairobi and Kenya.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

From the start, customer service stood out as exceptional. We were approx. 1.5 hours late off of our flight because of visa lines and luggage issues, but our driver was still standing waiting for us with his sign and a smile. Upon our arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and were provided with comfortable, clean accomodations. Breakfasts were great and David was extremely helpful in not only answering our questions but setting us up with an itinerary and contacts within the city to get everything done on our to do list. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this quiet and quaint guest house to anyone travelling to Nairobi!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyreati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

It is wonderful in all aspects and services. From personal in general, beginning with the gate keeper to the owners. Moses the cooker and his assistant, they maintain the small kitchen in the best conditions and very clean. You will have the best breakfast in town, including service, presentation, quality, quantity,variety and flavor. Moses fried eggs are cooked with all the classic english style,including ingredients and complements.

Room Tip: ideal for resting and relaxing with a good coffee.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews