We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brasilian Food in Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo Gaucho

Fogo Gaucho
Ranked #3 of 480 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $200 - $250
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fogo Gaucho is Nairobi's Favourite Steakhouse set up in a beautiful ambience that gives a feel as though you are in a corner of South Brazil. If you are looking for a prime dining experience in a stylish, ambient environment either for a family outing, business lunch meeting or office party, Fogo Gaucho offers top class service to fit any occasion and a playground for children everyday.
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brasilian Food in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A classic Brailisian Churrascaria in the heart of Westlands with the "eat as much as you want" formula. Very good quality meats, with the classic picanha cut in profusion. Good and friendly service and a wide range of excellent salads.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rswooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    244
    45
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All you can eat meat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were celebrating a birthday party for my best friend's boyfriend and we chose to go to Fogo Gaucho. The service was excellent! Their salads are the best I have ever had especially the pasta salad and potato salad which will make you want to eat more. My boyfriend really enjoyed the salads as he had 2 plates full!

The meats are well prepared to suit individual tastes e.g. you can have meats well done or medium to rare. Prawns were the highlight of the evening and the beef steaks.
This was my second time dining here and am not disappointed at all. I will be back soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fwawesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Monica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Always Nice to eat there. We enjoy the meat and the diffrent sallads. Webbplats often go thé with Nelly arrived friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monkan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate if you love meat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

There isn't much more to say about it. Excessive, delicious, and stop when you drop. Our vegetarian friend even enjoyed himself but it's really a meat lovers place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Penguin96822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great but not to go always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you love roast meats, come here is a must, kabisha! The service is excelent (helpful and attemptive) and the most important the food is awesome...

At the begining you should choose one of the multiple salads by yursel (really delicious) and wait in the table for the party. Some times you need to ask the waiters to put more roasted meat later because your dish is so full... We also loved the drinks and the dessert (pineaple with cinnamon)

It totally worths the money you pay, the only advise I would give you to don't eat too much sausages & chips at the beginning and wait for the best bites.

Also I believe that is not to go always (because I feel the next time you will go is gonna be exactly the same).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro Ezequiel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo Gaucho also viewed

 

Been to Fogo Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing