We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rustique - CLOSED

Le Rustique
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
164 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Serves daily dishes, fresh juices,brunches, has an outdoor seating and has WIFI! Its very close to Westgate mall

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    40
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A PLEASANT SURPRISE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went there only once in a Friday. The place is very nice with a truly pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant was crowded, but I could still have a relaxed conversation with my friend with no need to scream.
When I had read creperie on their sign restaurant, in my mind I started to picture chocolate, syrup, blueberry and all the sweet crepes you may think about! In their menu I could discover a tempting savory crepe selection instead.
I had a crepe filled with spinach, ham and cheese...yummy indeed! And I didn't believe it, but it fills you up for sure.
The service is fast and the staff is very nice.
So far, I think they have the most honest prices in town.
The only inconvenience I found is that the parking capacity is less than the amount of space available in the restaurant, and it also quite narrow to drive through.
Surely, I'll come back soon to try their breakfast/brunch menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vane_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place I have visited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

on several occasions and will continue to visit over and over again. The food is in the top end, the prices below what you would expect to pay and the service is super friendly. Enjoy your visit and try not to go through the menu in one day - save something for that next visit you are bound to make.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mads_Nairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very good garden and indoor settings.
Elaborate service that is good. Not suitable when in a hurry as lunch can delay when customers are money over lunch hour.
Very ideal for a business lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgebest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice serene place for a quick bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went here for a quick bite before leaving for the airport. Lovely area, garden, quiet. Filled up fast with lunch crowd.

We had sandwiches and I had a beef curry which was excellent. Kids loved their sandwiches.

Excellent deserts.

Good and friendly service too. Attentive staff

A nice place to stop by if in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hipposcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rustique also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing