We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, authentic Ethopian food!”
Review of Habesha

Habesha
Ranked #19 of 924 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2016

It was our first time trying Ethiopian food; the staff gave us great recommendations to try (the mix tray) and they were really nice and helpful. The food was delicious, tasty and full of variety. The plate was huge, and the price was really good given the size of the portions and the food quality. The atmosphere was really calm and relaxed, perfect for our night out as a couple.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cinthya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 432 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The food was great but the staff is quite rude and less accommodating. Other than that, I enjoyed my time. The place is great too!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

In Nairobi for a short stay, we wanted to eat something African and Habesha was the nearest African place to our Hotel (This is the branch 550mts from Tribe hotel, near Village Market, united Nations Crescent).

Service was prompt and courteous, food was delicious, portions enormous.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank QuitaPeluza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

good kitfo and injera served in Nairobi. Dim lights create a different atmosphere. sightly away from the heart of the city but quite and relaxing place.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Tevfik Aydın K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Was last here a year ago. It had improved a bit. Had the mix tray and their fried version of choma. The food was good and the service a lot faster than before. Will come again.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meidimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habesha also viewed

 

Been to Habesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.