We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Food, friendly staff!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Habesha

Habesha
Ranked #8 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Food, friendly staff!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We did not go to the one Kilimani, that one is supposed to be very cosy. We just went for a quick bite in the one downtown. It is located in a big building and it's a bit rustic, but ok.I liked the food, the personel was nice and fast and it was really cheap. We ordered one dish with two people and could not eaven finish it. It not the kind of spot of a romantic dinner, but just for a quick bite. Go to the one in Kilimani if you also want to enjoy the surroundings.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tahnee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    126
    35
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy habesha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

yummy yummy yummy yummy.the cuisine here is to die for.i cld get used to feasting here every day.there is nothing in the menu that is not worth tasting.i cant wait wait for my next visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FifichiniyamajiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spice at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Ethnic ethiopian food....injera, doro wot the works this is the place to be. If you enjoy the spice and a good evening out

Helpful?
Thank Racheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very popular Ethiopian, especially for dinners. We stopped by for a quick fix of njera at lunchtime. The food was quick. We ordered a mixed dish with njera. More than enough for two! Very filling.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chansa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing value, good food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The food is good and it is fast! The staff are super friendly. Only downside is the garden setting is pleasant enough, but kind of worn down. Still our favorite Ethiopian restaurant in Nairobi though!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinFarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habesha also viewed

 

Been to Habesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing