We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Habesha

Habesha
Ranked #7 of 543 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Tasty stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had a really nice meal here, the food was great and I found the service to be excellent and quite quick. We sat out in the garden which was really nice. I think it's a good choice for either a quite meal or for a it group of friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryce Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    137
    42
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“need to improve”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

the food is nice but for the price they charge per item its not that good. plus the waiters dont seem to know what to recommend. also be used to under 18 coming over to smoke sheesha, which i found annoying.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank meeta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ethiopian Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Loved the food, loved the separate stalls but if you want fast service to complete your experience then you went to the wrong place. It took 15 mins to get the menus, another 15 mins to get our drinks. For the life of us we just seemed invisible to the waiters.....but i Loved the food!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MuthoniKabugua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Cold night, good food, great friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I came to Habesha on a cold and rainy night in Nairobi. We were greeted warmly by the staff, seated in a nice comfortable part of the restaurant, and served a range of delicious vegetarian and meat dishes from Ethiopia. The injera here was fresh and slightly sweeter than when I've had it in the US (in Washington DC) and all the stews were delicious. One of the best meals I had in Kenya!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ethiopian Cuisine at its best! However, the service was a bit slow.....but still, they did their best to ensure that we were comfortable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanjiru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habesha also viewed

 

Been to Habesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing