We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastefully Kenyan”

K'Osewe Ranalo Foods
Ranked #57 of 547 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tastefully Kenyan”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice for those who want to go back and have a taste of the lost local cuisine. They have molten ghee for your greens and the fish/beef was well smoked before making a curry. Worth every moment and worth every penny.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    21
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Goood fish!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I loooove fish, tilapia, and I cant have it anywhere else in CBD apart form Ranalo formerly Kosewe. The traditional vegetables are done well and the fish comes to the table hot.
Good to have with family and friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wawe473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great tasting fish”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The ambience is very inviting and one chooses what to eat from a variety of items on the menu.Loved the fish in coconut stew. Portions abit small though!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kenyan food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I like this place because the food is cooked the right way and delicious too, very natural no spices.
It made me remember my late grand mother as she cooked very good tasty food for us her grand children when we visited her.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Collosaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went back for more!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Enjoyed this so much, found my way back without my trusty guide, who was getting her hair made,and told me not to wonder off.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russell w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K'Osewe Ranalo Foods also viewed

 

Been to K'Osewe Ranalo Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing