We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Tastes!”

The Talisman Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #22 of 1,046 Restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Featuring carved wooden pillars from Pakistan, elegant Afghan rugs, charming fireplaces, sprawling terraces and idyllic gardens, The Talisman blends fine dining with unbridled eclecticism. We have made every effort to create the ideal ambience for those seeking a candle-lit romantic dinner, a casual evening drink with friends, an outdoor lunch with family and everything in between. This is all complemented by distinguished service from our cordial staff. Welcome to the Talisman.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Very comfortable couches close to the fire with phone jacks available at the table. I had the shrimp and calamari. Excellent! For our table of three the bill came to 6150 shillings. A little high but not when you toss in the service and atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank klondikespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swasya, Manager at The Talisman Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Talisman is definitely a more high-end dining experience, and the prices reflect the fact that we use only the best, freshest ingredients, Chef Ray takes pride in every dish and makes sure the portions are generous and provide full value for the money. We'd love to have you back again any time.
Regards
Talisman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,055 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

Great place! We have been here on every trip o Kenya and it never disappoints. The food is the top attraction and it is always great! The staff are active and helpful and the bar and beer garden are full day and night. If you are in town you cannot miss a meal at the Talisman!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 403chrissb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swasya, Manager at The Talisman Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thanks, Chriss! We are so glad you've made us a regular part of visiting Nairobi. It's a pleasure to see folks come in again, and we'll look forward to seeing you next time you're in town! Thank you for the endorsement
Regards
Talisman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great variety on food. Excellent quality and service. They have a fun DJ on Saturdays that knows what to play depending on croed and mood. The place itself is cozy inside, warm and romantic. The garden is beutiful. If you want to be outside but with an inside comfort you have the veranda. You choose, you will love it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank INPMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swasya, Manager at The Talisman Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Talisman and the ambiance by Stevie Price (DJ) and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

With Thanks
The Talisman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

This is the place to go if you want to enjoy good food and a relaxing, romantic setting. Really enjoyed my time there and sat outside with the fire before moving inside to the couches

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mattrd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swasya, Manager at The Talisman Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Thanks for the lovely endorsement! We're delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere and the food and we look forward to hosting you again. Come back any time!
Regards
Talisman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Great escape from Nairobi, lovely atmosphere, good food, will come again!

Book your table before coming.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank cz75malki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swasya, Manager at The Talisman Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Thanks so much for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to having you back any time you are in Karen!
Regards
Talisman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Talisman Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Talisman Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.