We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
Ranked #86 of 553 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent food. The service is excellent. Try their Chinese Nachos and their fried babycorn...also their Veggie Spring rolls are excellent...The views of Nairobi from their balcony are fantastic.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vchandaria22Nairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Taste of China- Unauthentic Chinese”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've been here twice, along with other people. The food they serve is more like modified Chinese food as it is in many Chinese restaurants. The food is usually quite oily and spicier than it needs to be (not that I don't like spicy but not how its supposed to be). I'm very choosy with Chinese restaurants as I've experience some very good and authentic Chinese food in China. The food here is Chinese by name and dish but not actually by how its made. To be honest, the food tastes nice, not that I have any problem that the food tastes bad, just not very Chinese.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We usually order take out. The have a really cool website for placing orders. The portions are good and the food is good. I hear their new location is very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice decorations”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

the place is nice the food is nice the service is nice but once the waiter forgot to put my starter order and my family was waiting

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank azmina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Chineese food!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a place my husband and I frequent a lot... sometimes only if we are craving its out of the world chicken wings... :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing