We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality food at amazing rates”
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
Ranked #83 of 557 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent quality food at amazing rates”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

a beautiful location with an excellent ambience, clean and serene place.
they have a wide variety of dishes, made to perfection and quantity and price is unmatchable.
i would recommend this to all, go see for yourself...:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank animesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expectations were Higher”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tried their takeaway menu only, on two occasions, was average in quality,quantity, and value for money. Ambiance, and service was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Cantonese Food!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have gone three times since we discovered it last month! we are really chinese food lovers and the good options in Nairobi are limited, now we have a good restaurand, well located and with very reasonable prices. Try it and you will love it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OceanLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food and good value for money”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The meal was served promptly. The cuisine is Indo-Chinese and I would recommend the Chinese chicken wings for a starter. The schezuan chicken is also great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prashant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The food is their selling Point”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

this is a nice place tucked in a serene location in Nairobi. Their decor is nothing fancy, the service is good. It was quite a busy night when we visited and we found our table reserved for us. The Food is definately what does it for this place.If you want some nice chinese you will definately not be dissapointed with the food here.very lovely.
Thanx to eatout.co.ke we got a discount for making reservations through them.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing