We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
25
24
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
24
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool stayed for nights jacuzzi security faith kenya receptionist driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

As serviced apartments go, Wasisni is perfectly good. The rooms are sufficiently large, the kitchens stocked with basic utensils and the staff are friendly. It is however relatively expensive to eat at their restaurant and you are hopefully not in a hurry if you do. I’d recommend venturing out to one of the many restaurants nearby / a short taxi ride. Overall though, a nice stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Exitroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

This could be a great place for a couple of nights in Nairobi. It's close to nightlife and restaurants. But we didn't have a pleasant experience. Our original booking showed us in a ground floor suite, but when we arrived, we were told we were on the top floor. This was the end of our Kenya holiday, so we had some very heavy bags to carry, with no elevator, so we asked for our original room. We were then given the choice of two - one with only one bed of the two made up, and the other with a spare bed in the second bedroom that we were told couldn't be removed because they didn't have the manpower! We eventually plumped for that suite, and removed the bed ourselves since it blocked the wardrobe. Then we discovered that we had no hand towels in the bathroom, and no bath mat for the floor. Anyway, we got that sorted out and the following day of our stay was fine. We did try to get some time by the pool, but because it's on the ground floor, and surrounded by a 4/5 storey hotel, there wasn't much sun to be had. The restaurant/coffee shop staff was generally good, although my travel companion was charged the wrong amount when she ordered a snack. She was assured that it would all be rectified at check out - it wasn't.

We had been advised that breakfast started from 6:30 am, which was great since on our final day we were checking out and had a car picking us up at 7 am for a day trip before heading to the airport for our flight home. When we arrived at the breakfast area at 6:30, the place was in darkness, and the receptionist was asleep. We had to wake people up to get food, and were told that most people aren't up and about at that time! If that's the case, don't advertise breakfast at 6:30 am! We were still trying to finish breakfast at 7:15 while our driver waited for us, so we asked for the breakfast charge to be waived as a gesture of good faith. That fell on deaf ears. So we asked if we could have a room free of charge for after our trip so we could freshen up before going to the airport, and that was also declined.

I'd like to give this place a better review because it isn't really that bad. Apart from the restaurant staff and the security, the customer service really lets it down.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tracyl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Wine bar had 2 bottles of wine. Restaurant had no ketchup. Told them I had no hot water. They said maintenance set it so wait. But then I told them there was no water coming and they told me that maintenance left for the day. So how did they set my hot water? With remote? We'll see what happens from here....

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Quiet environment
Good services,clean and serene place for local and foreign tourists
Good penthouse with jacuzzis and well spaced and furnished place
Would recommend a friend to visit the place and I'm sure he /she will enjoy

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank daisynguatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

I'll only say i was impressed by the facilities and the cleaning lady at Ngalawa and the two lady receptionists. But thats just sbout it. Cold water..pathetic breakfast menu..
You tried but for the amount paid you shoukdnt be trying you should be doing great

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nasike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews