We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wasini All Suite Hotel
Ranked #23 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed 10 days for business purpose in Wasini Luxury home and I have a shared opinion on this place. Personnel is friendly but not always willing to serve you in your room (hard to have breakfast in the room). The mattress destroyed my back and the very quiet night ambiance of the building was disturbed by a continuous alternative buzz. Internet is ok.
I did not find the food of very high quality and the buffet breakfast a little bit poor: last two days the hotel was running out of bacon and marmalade.
On positive side the hotel is well located and again personnel very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scalpy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 64 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 weeks in January and had a wonderful experience. The staff was so kind and helpful. They really made my two kids (ages 8 and 10) feel special. The food was fantastic and the pool and weight room were clean, well-managed and made the stay fun. Wasini has a relationship with a wonderful team of drivers. Jackson especially made us feel safe and welcome as he taxied us around the city. We highly recommend Wasini and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethCo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I really enjoy staying in wasini Luxury home,which i figure out when i was planning a business trip nairobi without know which hotel,Inrush to internet and googles kenya hotel and my surprise in selecting there i saw wasini and rush to booked a day for it's chill atmosphere weather condition of the environment,and also frequent attention of the receptionist and managers to know and hear comments,such as your comfortability,secure ,all staffs are professional to their duties to made wasini a lovely home to live.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suleimana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WasiniLuxurySuites, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Suleimana,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Nairobi.

Regards
Emmanuel Mwangi
Manager
Wasini LS&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

It is difficult to express the amazing experience i had at Wasini Luxury Homes. Having been to Nairobi many times in my young life (emphasis on young), and having gone to many different hotels, guesthouses and as per my most recent trend, serviced and furnished apartments ( a trend that i will stick to)... Wasini has by far proved itself the most ideal and pleasing abode when in Kenya. The most surprising thing in my view, is the homeliness that staff and atmosphere are able to create, a sense of 'family' in some strange sort of way that however much one may grow in confidence and camaraderie, doesn't adulterate or rather infringe upon the quality and standard of service expected.
Besides the beauty and refinement of the apartments, that ranges from the interior decor to the single pieces of crockery and cutlery in the apartment kitchen, one memory that will always stay is the great nights on the terrace after a delightful dinner prepared by Wasini's restaurant (recently renamed 'la Terrazza') in which whether alone or with company, i always had the pleasure of sharing a good laugh with fellow residents (and sometimes a good bottle of Italian wine with the superb management staff). My advice is....try it for sure, I for one can think of no better place i'd rather go to when in Nairobi.

Room Tip: The shower in the two bedroom is quite something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone-Nairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very comfortable, secure, and well-maintained. Lovely staff. Beautiful pool and poolside area. Quality equipment (cardio and weights) in the gym. Nice food in the restaurant, and there's a fireplace in the bar area. Furniture is tasteful and sturdy. Responsive service and immediate repairs on anything in the apartment if needed. If you need a place that is 100% quiet all the time, note that you might hear some noise from construction or people sitting in the courtyard, but neither have bothered me. Nothing at all to complain about!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crape_myrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I recently stayed at Wasini while on a 3 days business trip in NBO. It was recommended to me by a friend, so I just followed the recommendation without any further enquiry. I have to say, this turned out to be the best experience I ever had on my business trips so far. This was not your usual soulless business hotel, but rather a charming serviced apartment. lodge, beautifully decorated, with wonderfully refurbished rooms, a cozy terrasse, restaurant /bar with open fire, pool and state-of-the-art newly refurbished fitness center. This was still topped by the friendliest host and most efficient staff ever. Valentina and her team made me feel home from the moment I arrived. I will definetly be returning there again and again when in Nairobi, business or other.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I have just had my second stay at Wasini, and can't wait for my third. The newly refurbished rooms are really comfortable and very well equipped. The apartments are in a great location, handy for shopping, bars and restaurants. The biggest plus however is the staff, from the Security team, housekeeping,Chefs, front office and restaurant they all make you feel right at home and cant do enough to make your stay great. If you are going to Nairobi this is the only place to stay for one night o

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.4 mi away
Executive Residency by Best Western Nairobi
0.4 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
#41 of 169 in Nairobi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarence House Nairobi
Clarence House Nairobi
#51 of 169 in Nairobi
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bidwood Suite Hotel
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#25 of 169 in Nairobi
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sankara Nairobi
Sankara Nairobi
#8 of 169 in Nairobi
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wasini All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasini All Suite Hotel

Address: Church Road | westlands off Waiyaki way, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range: $119 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wasini All Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wasini All Suite Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located along Church Road in Westlands, Nairobi. We are close enough to the city's business and leisure district to ensure you enjoy the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants,and offices yet distant enough to guarantee that your stay is remarkably relaxed and tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Wasini All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasini Luxury Homes Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing