We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as I remember!”
Review of The Lantern Room

The Lantern Room
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“As good as I remember!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This restaurant continues to produce tasty food. The owner and staff pride themselves on providing high quality meals for an affordable price, and so far, I have not been disappointed. The food always arrives at the table hot and the portion sizes are plentiful.
I will be returning to this restaurant the next time I am in Luxor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chachapuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    143
    30
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am working in Luxor and have used the Lantern resturant on many of occasions , and have recommended it to many of my guests , as i know the food is excellent , the resturant and i have seen inside the kitchen is spotless , very important Debbie Nazzer ,all the staff are very friendly which is so important the choice of food is great and her desserts " i keep telling myself they all sugar free " Love going there as the food is amazing , and also dont miss your sunday lunch ,, my optionion the best resturant in Luxor , keep up the great work ,, will be in soon ,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maz779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“mmmmm”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Didnt like it ! chips were hard and was still chewing first piece i cut off my steak half hour after lol

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Granville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“I know why it's number one!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I have not been back for a few months but tonight was amazing great tempura prawns and a enormous sea bass with prawns food fit for a king!!! As usual Debbie and staff were great keep up the good work I'll be back SOON

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning beautiful”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

So friendly staff the lady owner Debbie so lovely and will help inn anyway such a great place to eat as you know you are going to get good food all the time ..
Even at most times if its not on the menu on the day if you ask Debbie she really does her best to get it for you the next day such a understanding lady with open arms and great staff I would say to people if your around the area please go ..you will not be let down Debbie is an English lady with an egypt husband who is a fantastic chef

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisantleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lantern Room also viewed

 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to The Lantern Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing