We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$15
Agoda.com$15
FindHotel
Hurb
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
112
5
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
5
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot lemon awesome hotel place to stay egypt muhammed tourists
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 119 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay and rest after trekking around seeing the sights good rooms with all you may need and a family atmosphere awaits travellers to this clean and well presented hotel , pleasing decor throughout and a rooftop terrace with good Nile views.
I was very happy with my stay.

Room 11

Thank you khalim/ Paola and all the staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank ViZieR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

DEFINITELY BOOK THIS HOSTEL!! This hostel was by far the best experience stay we had in Egypt. We went to Cairo, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada and out of all the places we stayed (including a 4 star hotel) this was our favorite. The people in the hostel are EXTREMELY nice and attentive, and helped us plan everything for our 3 day stay in Luxor. One day they even suggested a lunch and go dive in the Nile, which was one of our favorite parts of the trip and an unforgettable experience, picture below (thank you Mohamed). The owner Paula is great, she even called us directly from another city where she lives just to welcome us and ask if we needed anything. She also has a hostel in Hurghada (which we unfortunately did not get to stay in because it was full :( ). I would definitely go back and stay at this hostel. We felt like we were at a relatives house. Thank you all for your hospitality, it really made our trip!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank juanpa0193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel from 4th April until the 13th April, you know the saying you get what you pay for. We did not pay much for the hotel so did not have high expectaions. Now let’s be frank this is not a 5 star luxury hotel, nor does it pretend to be, it does not have all the fancy add-ons and extras so if this is what you want from a hotel you will be disappointed if you book and stay here. However if you want somewhere that is clean and safe you will not do better than the Luxor Pyramids hotel. The rooms are basic no fancy extra‘s they are clean with towels and hot water and most importantly air con, although after a few minutes the room is freezing cold even on the hottest of nights. The breakfast is good quality, bread, jam. Honey omelette, yogurt, falafals and a choice drinks. There is a couple of small shops next to the hotel to buy water and snacks.

The staff are friendly and it feels like you are staying in someone’s home and not a hotel.

The hotel is handy for all main attractions with a variety of local restaurants close to the hotel. the ferry is a 2 minute walk that takes you aross the Nile.

You get what you pay for in the case of this hotel you get a lot more. Well worth considering staying here unless you want to pay a lot more for basically a safe clean base from which to explore Luxor, I would recommend staying at the Pyramid Luxor Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mutism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

I was very impressed with this property. It is very large, and clean. Our room had a private bathroom, which is excellent. There is a nice rooftop overlooking the nile. It also included breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annafjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

A great welcome in a beautiful place !
Very well situated, close to the Nile.
Cheap, clean and quiet.
Nice and helpful staff.
Pleasant breakfast.
A great terrace on the roof with a view of the Nile...
Do not hesitate !

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurène B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews