We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
90
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom west bank nile river ferry tours egypt sights guide
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

I was very impressed with this property. It is very large, and clean. Our room had a private bathroom, which is excellent. There is a nice rooftop overlooking the nile. It also included breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annafjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The hostel was clean, and the breakfast was also very good. The early check-in was the best part because it accommodated our hectic travel plans.

Only reason for 4 stars is because the excursions the hostel offers to book for you are a complete rip-off (and they are obviously getting a cut). The hostel offered to arrange a felucca ride and a taxi ride to the airport for us at over 3x the rate you can get from a local on the street. My least favorite part of Luxor was all the hustling on the street, so it was frustrating to come back to your place of stay and feel like you couldn't escape the hustle mentality.

Overall a fine place to stay, but don't pay for any sort of excursion package through the hostel, they will take a very large cut of your money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cmcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

A great welcome in a beautiful place !
Very well situated, close to the Nile.
Cheap, clean and quiet.
Nice and helpful staff.
Pleasant breakfast.
A great terrace on the roof with a view of the Nile...
Do not hesitate !

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurène B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Room neat clean! Good healthy American breakfast! Healpful in accommodation! Helpful in air transportation! Helpful in ferry boat ride across Nile great wonderful experience! Family warm experience!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Roslyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Our experience not only in the hotel, but the whole trip was excellent, thanks to Paola the person who organize our trip in Egypt. The hotel is very clean, host made sure we had everything we needed to make us comfortable, and treated us as family. Hotel is located next to Nile river , so you will have the view from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews