We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$26
Tripadvisor$26
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity$26
Orbitz.com$26
CheapTickets$26
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
21
18
13
17
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
18
13
17
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Didn't actually stay in this hotel, just had a day room, but even that was too much. Arrived to find no towels in our room. Phoned down and requested some - none arrived. Went up to the swimming pool to take a pool towel - none were left. Went back to reception to re-request towels and was informed someone would be up straight away. Needless to say they never arrived.

Decided to eat on the roof top bar and ordered two burgers. It took over an hour to arrive and was slightly cremated - my husband's burger had an eyelash on his cheese as decoration. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient for the bazaar and luxor temple but that is the only thing in this hotel's favour. The rooms and decor are extremely dated and dirty looking and paint is peeling off the walls. Would not recommend this hotel unless you are extremely short of money

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manta-Diver-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place was horrible. The lobby seemed promising, but upstairs the carpet was threadbare, there were no blankets or pillows (unless you counted the brown threadbare rag on the bed) and there was no amenities in the washroom... including toilet paper or towels. In the hallway, we spotted a hole in the wall to the laundry, and a rat was crawling in an overflowing bag of garbage. Next was a cat meowing loudly, hopefully it got the rat. The rapid dog restrained by a bellboy on the third floor was the final straw. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Memphis Tours put us here while we waited for the evening train to Luxor. Everything else with Memphis Tours was really top notch so I find it hard to believe they know how awful this place is.

An effort has been made to make the lobby look presentable but the minute you leave the lobby the place is old, dirty and run down, even the outdoor carpeting around the pool was ripped up.

In our room, the carpet needed vacuuming and it smelled, everything was covered with a thick layer of dust and there were actual cobwebs on the light fixtures. The little refrigerator was sticky with filth. There were no towels in the bathroom and when we asked for some, a surly maid delivered some grey rags. The water pressure in the shower was a trickle. We were just glad we didn't have to sleep there. And... there's a Mosque with a loudspeaker right next door!

I let Memphis Tours know about all this when they requested my feedback. Hopefully they will find a better place to put their clients waiting for the train. It doesn't have to be 5-star but it should be clean!

Room tip: Just don't stay there if you can help it!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were placed in this hotel by Memphis tours ( we will talk about them later) for a few hours while we waited for our flight back to Cairo. Thankfully we didn't need to sleep there or much else other than go to the toilet and shower. That in itself was a worry as it was quite dirty - towels that should have been white were grey and so very thin. The supply of toilet paper was limited. Getting additional toilet paper was not that difficult but the fact you need to go to reception to ask was strange in the least. There are only a few positives. I think tour companies using this as a parking place for customers awaiting planes and trains should rethink their policy in this regard. I cannot think of one reason why I would choose stay there except It was very close to markets and temples and some fast food places that were OK.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australia194954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We too had a day in Luxor awaiting our departure on the sleeper late that night. Yes, it is old, tired and not a three star hotel, however, for the price of fifty Egyptian pound, what more could you want? It was very close to markets, Karnak temple and the train station. Having two young children, we found this to suit what we needed, a shower, wifi and a bed for the boys to have an afternoon sleep and a refreshing swim in the pool. It is next to a mosque so is very noisy, would not recommend staying over night unless you are on a very tight budget.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyM471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews