We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefertiti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nefertiti Hotel
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Nefertiti Hotel is hardly in need of another 5 star review, but I'll give it anyway, since I promised them a review, and it's without a doubt worth 5 stars!! Truly excellent value for money - the room was lovely, clean, nicely decorated, lovely white fluffy towels carefully folded into cute swan or flower shapes each day, the whole place had a lovely cheerful and peaceful air to it, the roof-top restaurant is very convenient and a stunning setting - breakfast up there makes a lovely start to the day, whilst dinner there makes a romantic and atmospheric end to the day with a jaw-dropping view over to the mountains on the other side of the Nile, very dramatically lit up at night, where you can even make out the Temple of Hatshepsut, floodlit at its base. We had a fabulous tour of the Valley of the Kings, Temple of Hatshepsut and Karnak Temple which was very quickly and easily arranged through the hotel. Our guide Mansour was extremely knowledgeable, interesting, polite and enthusiastic - he worked hard all day to give us very detailed information not just about the astonishing monuments we saw (which he described with the kind of enthusiasm you might have if it was the first or second time you'd visited, rather than the several hundred visits I think he had made), but about aspects of modern Egyptian life and culture. My trip to Egypt in February 2013 was, I think, the trip of a lifetime, and our stay in Luxor (at the Nefertiti), and our tour may just have been the highlights for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent holiday with us ,What amazing feedback and it will support our team to work for excellence in the service we offer to our valued guests such you

I am so proud of our hotel as well as our staff and I shared personally your kind words with them, of course they appreciate it so much.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    192
    47
    20
    13
See reviews for
94
237
162
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great hotel at the heart of East Bank in Luxor.
Best part about it is the view from the terrace (where we spent most nights), good food at the hotel (best breakfast we've had) and super friendly staff.

First day - they were late in picking us up from the airport, which was a little annoying - however the owner apologized and did not charge us for the pickup cost. This was a genuine gesture, which made us book the tours with them.

Luxor West Bank Tour with Aladin is also a great experience - no haggling, selling etc etc - enthusiastic genuine guy who was passionate about what he talked.

Only minor fix could be the mattresses on the beds - can do with a bit firmer ones - ended up with a back ache once we got done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Binu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Nefertiti hotel for your recent stay and for your valued time you spent to feed us back .

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed with us during your stay and the friendless of our staff have ended up to your entire satisfaction and deeply apologize for the pickup delay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place in very near the Luxor temple, every taxi / horse and cart know where this place is.
This place has very nice rooms with thick white towels, very hot water. the resterant on the roof is also very good.
The price is cheap we paid only £18 per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobE_AdamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Nefertiti Hotel. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward for your next visit to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at Nefatiti Hotel, also arranged itinery with Aladin Tours based here. Cannot give enough praise to the efficient, friendly and caring service. Great place to stay, feels safe and welcoming and relaxed, exactly whats needed after a hard days sightseeing. Aladin Tours arranged a Nile cruise which was perfect, took into account my boat preference and all my guides were good (but ask for Hassan if hes free!). A great place to meet people, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Nefertiti hotel for your recent stay and for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your recent experience with Nefertiti hotel and Aladin tours. of course your comments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.

Looking forward for your next visit to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although I didn't stay at this hotel, I did have the pleasure of enjoying its wonderful rooftop. The food was great, the staff was very friendly, and I could tell that it was a very well-run hotel. Unfortunately my tour group stayed next door at a run-down hotel. I wish we could've stayed at the Nefertiti Hotel!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Life1is2short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your visit to Nefertiti hotel and of course for your kind review,

It`s our pleasure to welcoming you in the next time to stay in our hotel and enjoy your holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My tour group stayed at the much cheaper and more run down property next door. We stumbled on this hotel while walking in the alley and were immediately drawn to its charm, fun décorations and gorgeous roof top terrace (unlike ours that has astro turf and a bath sized pool)!! There was a beautiful Australian girl working the front desk and every single hallway and space was beautiful with painted murals and lovely staff! Don't hesitate to book! Oh and the food was excellent too! (we never saw the rooms)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intheTDOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your visit to Nefertiti hotel and your kind feedback.

Hopefully next time we will welcoming you to stay in our hotel and enjoy your holiday with us.

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a really a nice 10 days stay there, all the staff is lovely and so friendly, there is a nice breakfastbuffet on the roof with nice view to the Luxortempel and the Nile. Room are small but cosy and nice with fridge. The internetconnection is very bad and you loose much time just to send a mail and in the night they stop it, this should really change because they anouncefree interne tconnection in the web. I tried everything , spoke to them, but still very bad, so don't count on it if you need connection you just go somewhere else....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your positive comment about Nefertiti Hotel and of course your kind feedback about the staff is highly appreciated and will encourage our team members to continue work for excellence.

We do apologize for the Internet connection issue, but actually it's mostly out of our hand due to a technical issue from our server provider and it's not back to the hotel only it's happen in all of Egypt.

Looking forward for your next visit to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#3 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#14 of 59 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefertiti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefertiti Hotel

Property: Nefertiti Hotel
Address: El Sahabi Street | Via Luxor Temple St, Luxor 85951, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luxor
#4 Family Hotel in Luxor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefertiti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nefertiti Hotel - your home away from home in Luxor! One of the first family owned, small hotels located in the historical city of Luxor, the Nefertiti Hotel is well known for its superior customer service, cleanliness and value for money. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2010 and all rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone and mini fridge. Daily housekeeping services are provided as well as a complimentary buffet breakfast. Meet people from around the world while lazying on our roof terrace with spectacular views of the River Nile, Luxor Temple, the Avenue of Sphinx and the West Bank. It's a great place to watch the setting sun while enjoying a cup of Bedouin tea and a shisha (hookah pipe). Try our traditional Egyptian cuisine, as well as delicacies such as camel meat, in our restaurant or on the roof terrace. At the Nefertiti Hotel you will experience true Egyptian hospitality in authentic surroundings. To meet the needs of our guests we also provide tours and trips to all the ancient and historical sites in Luxor and throughout Egypt through Aladin Tours, another extension of our family business.Take a look at Lonely Planet and see why the Nefertiti Hotel is their top pick for 2011/2012! We look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel as you discover the beauty of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nefertiti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefertiti Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing