We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In an area with "real" Egyptians”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Garden Hotel
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
sonoma county, ca
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“In an area with "real" Egyptians”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

And comfortable. There was hail (really, hail) as part of heavy rains and that may be why we had Wi-fi troubles.. Would surely go back. it is in a part of the city where tourists are welcome, not constantly hassled.

Room Tip: Check the hot water before accepting a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pinkpeacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
19
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

fair quality hotel. No lift for the 3 levels. Set 1 street back from a main-looking road with restaurants and shops so we avoided most of the traffic noise. There was just a little bit at night. Free wifi at quite a reasonable speed. Not amazing for downloading but gets the job done. My girlfriend and I paid 70LE for washing which was a fair price for what we required. Same day service. However specify you only want wash and dry, not ironing. We asked for wash/dry and were quoted 53, then had to pay 70 as they ironed it too. Our room had a bath but no fridge. Was quite clean.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlegardenlxregy, Guest Relations Manager at Little Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr Stuart, I do apologise for the mix up with your laundry. It was a mistake made by the laundry that we use as we did tell them not to iron your clothes, saying that you should not have been charged extra by our member of staff though as you specified the service you required. Please again accept our apologies and we hope to meet you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great hotel; wifi; walkable to everything! very convenient to everything but on a quieter side street. Nice staff, too. Breakfast was minimal. Laundry ruined my shirt! Guess that's really not the hotel's direct fault.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank mattf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a great stay, a moderate priced hotel in downtown Luxor. Little Garden's location was perfect for my week stay. Most tourist sites where walk-able or just a short taxi ride away. Close to the train station and Luxor's main streets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I probably didn't get one of the better rooms.
the hotel is partially in a residential area, this is good as you get alot less hassle from the local shop keepers than those in the centre. but it does comes along with a lot of noise if your room is on a lower floor.
The guys selling and banging Gas cylinders start at dawn and go till dusk. If you can sleep through that - you could sleep anywhere.

The cleanliness is not up to UK standards, but it is not dirty, the attention to detail is missing. I do not know how it compares to other places in the price range.

I agree the staff are friendly, helpful, and try hard to please. Barbara from england is a great asset, somethings can get lost in translation.

Tour guide Ibrahim is well read and knows his stuff and can engage in discussions unlike some guides who stick to a script.

Make sure you take insect repelant if you intend to use the top floor terrace.

Room Tip: Away from the road will be quieter. Single beds are quiet large and the sheets fit properly. doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick_Will_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been to little garden hotel with some of my friends on a vacation to luxor and i liked it there very much it was so clean and quiet so we could enjoy the weather without any annoying problems or noise and also the working stuff there were so friendly and helpful and the quality of the rooms was perfect and finally hope to go egypt again soon and stay one more time on that great hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

i went to luxor in a group of a student in the university we stayed in little garden hotel it was very nice place cleane and the service was very good and am proud that am egyptian and in my country such of these budget hotels

Room Tip: choose a rooms in the second or third floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eslam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Pharaohs Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
888 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#17 of 54 in Luxor
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Al Hambra Hotel
Al Hambra Hotel
#21 of 54 in Luxor
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nile Valley Hotel Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Hotel

Property: Little Garden Hotel
Address: Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly hotel situated in the centre of Luxor, Egypt, close to the main shopping area, railway station and historicalsites. We have 25 rooms each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony and TV.2 of our rooms are suites that have their own private terrace with sunbeds and seating area. We also have 2 oriental style suites decorated in the Nubian style with 4 poster bed, suitable for honeymooners.We offer free WIFI and internet access to our guests.Our main feature is our beautiful little fruit garden where you can relax with a drink or for a meal in the shade of our Lemon, orange and banana trees. Our roof top has an open area with sunbeds for you soak up the rays and also a shaded seating area with sheesha (water pipe) corner for you to relax in after a long day touring the temples. We also have a fully air conditioned restaurant on our first floor.Our other services include a laundry service, tours and transport and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Little Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Garden
Little Garden Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing