We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little garden indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Garden Hotel
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little garden indeed”
Reviewed April 17, 2008

We stayed at the Little Garden as part of an Intrepid tour of Egypt. The hotel was quit basic but meet our needs, the rooms were small but clean and after a week in the desert the shower was awesome.

The service was great, partly due to the fact that the hotel owner is somehow related to the local tour operator. In any case they really looked after us. They gave us lunch and breakfast, both of which were above average for Egypt.

A safe bet if your looking for somewhere relatively cheap central in Luxor

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonChris1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
19
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We booked this by e-mail and apart from not meeting us at station (possibly because we did not communicate the train number) it was a great place to stay. Very clean well looked after, a lot of flies in the outside garden (next t the reception) but the roof terrace was good and as you would expect covered over to protect from the sun. Bedrooms good - see pic

they offer meals as well - we just had soup - so cannot really say what they were like.

Not easy to find walking from the rail station unless you have a very good map which shows every road. You have to walk quite a long way along a very dusty street they are looking to tarmac soon and then dodge down a back street.

We satyed two nights - and went ona ballon ride with Magic balloon company. I think we got a better deal than the hotel arranged balloon ride that went out earlier in teh morning and did not last as long as ours according to the other guests

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank zorrothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
142 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Stayed at the Little Garden for three nights as part of an Intrepid Travel tour. Our room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony overlooking a back street. The location is fine - a 15 minute walk to the Nile- with lots of little shops, and inexpensive restaurants nearby. The food at the hotel is also quite good and the front garden, and rooftop are quiet places to relax.
The beds are FIRM. Some of our group felt theirs were uncomfortably lumpy. But overall, the Little Garden is a comfy, budget gem.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2008

Hubby + I stayed @ Little Garden Hotel in Luxor for 4 days. It is 15 mins. walk to the nile thru the back streets of poverty which we did everyday as it is in the east bank + 70% of all the sites of interest is in the West Bank. The receptionist is the owners daughter + she is very professional. The rooms were large + clean. The pillows + bed firm. Breakfast was served in the rooftop 3 flight of stairs. Bread + tea + jam. Delightful atmosphere. We spent New Year's Eve here with dancing + entertainment.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank girlcompanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2007

Whatever you think of Luxor, you will find a peaceful escape within the walls of the Little Garden Hotel. Away from the centre (try to walk to and from the hotel/town - you will see a far example of Egyptian life), the staff provide friendly, hassle-free help and advice with onward travel arrangements, clean and well-provisioned rooms, cheap web access and a lovely roof terrace.

  • Liked — People and Rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarkandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Pharaohs Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Royal House Hotel
Royal House Hotel
#44 of 54 in Luxor
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Susanna Hotel
Susanna Hotel
#45 of 54 in Luxor
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#15 of 54 in Luxor
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nile Valley Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Hotel

Property: Little Garden Hotel
Address: Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly hotel situated in the centre of Luxor, Egypt, close to the main shopping area, railway station and historicalsites. We have 25 rooms each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony and TV.2 of our rooms are suites that have their own private terrace with sunbeds and seating area. We also have 2 oriental style suites decorated in the Nubian style with 4 poster bed, suitable for honeymooners.We offer free WIFI and internet access to our guests.Our main feature is our beautiful little fruit garden where you can relax with a drink or for a meal in the shade of our Lemon, orange and banana trees. Our roof top has an open area with sunbeds for you soak up the rays and also a shaded seating area with sheesha (water pipe) corner for you to relax in after a long day touring the temples. We also have a fully air conditioned restaurant on our first floor.Our other services include a laundry service, tours and transport and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Little Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Garden
Little Garden Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing