We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Garden Hotel
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Little Garden was the ideal place for our week long stay in Luxor. The room was comfortable, the staff incredibly helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. We also booked a tour to the west bank and a balloon ride through the hotel which was very reasonably priced and was everything we hoped for.

Thanks to everyone at The Little Garden Hotel for our wonderful time there, we hope to see you again one day!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
19
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta, canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Found the hotel to be conviently located to walk down to the corniche or head downtown. They arranged a balloon ride and driver for me to head to the West bank with and it went smoothly. The room was clean and air con worked well, tried to eat once at the hotel, but the food was not great. A better choice is to head around the corner to 'Sofria' about a 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aebAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This is a nice little hostel, run by a helpful British ex-pat. Our AC didn't work in the first room, and we were promptly moved to another. They accomodated us even when we accidentally showed up a day early for our reservation. The restaurant conveniently has nice food, and they are happy to open it up for you even when it's not a normal mealtime (though the ice tea did come a full 45 minutes after the meal; it's unclear why. Maybe it's hard to make? I would have changed my order if I had known).
The cats that roam the hostel might be a concern for some, but they were not for me. We had laundry done there and it was ready the same afternoon. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the garden is a very pretty place to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsthefoodlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in June 2011 as a family and definetely rate the rooms which were clean and very spacious. Barbara and the staff were VERY friendly and helpful and we loved Luxor , a must see ! Hotel is well located and the roof area is just ideal for spending lazy afternoons or evenings ....

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed here for just one night in Jan 2010. We had a nice room and the hotel was fine. They arranged two guided tours for us to see the temples and we were very satisfied with the guides, they were very professional.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east, england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Having previously rented apartments or being on cruises in Luxor thought this time would pamper myself somewhat and stay in a hotel. The little Garden is described in some reviews as a back packers hotel. I would have to disagree as I felt the standards of the rooms where far superior to any back packing hostels I have ever stayed in before.
The staff are excellent very welcoming, helpful and accommodating and always have a smile for you.
The hotel is situated off the main road which is brilliant less noise and traffic though easy to find. It is quite centrally located so getting anywhere either on foot or by taxi is easy.
I had a double corner 3rd floor room with a balcony - it was great and actually better than some rooms I have had in alleged 5* hotels, and a hell of a lot cheaper :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geordielass61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Of all the places we stayed in Egypt, this was the best value for the money. Good clean rooms at a good price. We also had some good meals in the restaurant, which was a big plus, because the area doesn't have a great selection of restaurants.

With the exception of one person, all of the people there were helpful and friendly.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indtravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Pharaohs Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Royal House Hotel
Royal House Hotel
#44 of 54 in Luxor
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Susanna Hotel
Susanna Hotel
#45 of 54 in Luxor
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#16 of 54 in Luxor
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nile Valley Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Hotel

Property: Little Garden Hotel
Address: Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly hotel situated in the centre of Luxor, Egypt, close to the main shopping area, railway station and historicalsites. We have 25 rooms each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony and TV.2 of our rooms are suites that have their own private terrace with sunbeds and seating area. We also have 2 oriental style suites decorated in the Nubian style with 4 poster bed, suitable for honeymooners.We offer free WIFI and internet access to our guests.Our main feature is our beautiful little fruit garden where you can relax with a drink or for a meal in the shade of our Lemon, orange and banana trees. Our roof top has an open area with sunbeds for you soak up the rays and also a shaded seating area with sheesha (water pipe) corner for you to relax in after a long day touring the temples. We also have a fully air conditioned restaurant on our first floor.Our other services include a laundry service, tours and transport and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Little Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Garden
Little Garden Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing