We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is where i'm going next time in luxor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iberotel Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberotel Luxor
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this is where i'm going next time in luxor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

spent 5 day's at this hotel and was treated very well..
hotel was spotless , gardens well kept, security was exceptional.
all the staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good.
the view of the Nile is breathtaking..
this is where i'm going when i go to luxor

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    327
    121
    41
    19
See reviews for
188
363
93
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have stayed here shortly back in 2009 for a business trip, we had to work on sound and lighting at the Luxor temple which was a short (5mins) walk away from the iberotel hotel, the open buffet was varied, service is really good, everyone was really friendly and always smiling, the entire staff was willing to go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable, the VIEWS of the city and nile bank are amazing specially at sunset. what's not to like :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was polite and helpful, the only thing was it was very quiet not many people there and no entertainment, very nice situated on the nyle and the weather is nice too

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent hotel. Extremely polite staff bar one young man on the front desk who could be very abrasive and unhelpfu, Everyone else would walk the extra mile to get you what you want. Specially the staff at breakfast. The room we had was lovely and neat. We all our own personal troop tank outside but they were relaxed and very non-confronting. The hotel is gives on the river. The pool is a renovated Nile boat and very clean. The towels were always in abundant supply. The bar staff was polite and helpful. I would recommend it to everyone. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the river, not the road as it can get noisy when there are wedding celebrations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marieange l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in luxor and stayed at the iberotel it was very quiet but that didn't stop the standards slipping it was exceptional from the cleaners to the management it was outstanding you was treated like royalty food was of the highest standard and the place was spotless also don't always believe what you read or hear we went out most nights and yes there was a little hassle but a firm and polite no was always suffice also a very special mention to John Barnes at breakfast the chef aden Ali and Adel at the pool bar they always went out of there way to make sure that you were happy outstanding iberotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank adyire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunset060, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Luxor to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards” Tripadvisor certificate of excellence, zoover award & recommendation, travel gold award, ISO 14001, prize from holiday test “seal of quality” by Resien.de and Regional winner check safety first award for maintain the highest level of health & safety standard in the region”. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvement in 2014.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and your feedback.

Mohamed Hassan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We returned to the Iberotel (ex Novotel) for the 10th time. The only downside was that there were very few guests there due to the recent political unrest in Egypt. Mr. Mahmood, the Reception Manager, was particularly kind and attentive.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the 5th Floor with a Nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthamptonMaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very comfortable 4 star hotel with a unique swimming pool right in the Nile river !! ... see the photos to know what I mean .............. Great for a couple or a family and located minutes from the Luxor temple and the center of town.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms are a little extra but worth every penny ... Stay as high as possible to enjoy sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarekGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.7 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#20 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Luxor

Property: Iberotel Luxor
Address: Khaled Ebn El Waleed St., Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#12 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Luxor has an excellent location direclty overlooking the banks of the Nile & is ideal for romantic getaways, honeymoons or those fascinated by the marvels and mysteries of ancient Egypt. Centrally located in Luxor, it's just ten minutes walking from the Temple of Luxor. This four-star property offers spectacular views of the river, the west bank & the distant hills of Thebes from its rooms & from the verdant garden terrace. Near the hotel, the ferry crossing to the west bank will allow you to visit the Valley of the Kings, Valley of the Queens, Hatshepsut Temple and the Memnon Colossus while the Temple of Karnak is just three km away. The hotel is the winner of Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 & 2011, the winner of E-cristal certificate for 2012,Iso -14001 for 2012, Travelife Gold Award winner for 2011 & 2010 & the Cristal Certificate of Excellence 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Luxor Hotel Luxor
Iberotel Hotel Luxor
Luxor Iberotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing