We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yet again”

Valley of the Nobles
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.00*
and up
Private Tour: Valley of the Nobles and Valley of the Artisans - Deir el-Medina...
Ranked #16 of 82 things to do in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
gosport in the uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“yet again”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

as with all of the historical sights in egypt this is a must for you to go and see and just a short boat journey across the nile

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GosportInTheUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    68
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful art work ruined by hassle”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a lot of hassle here which many didnt there isnt many people but children want 20 stering to show you tombs and when you refuse and want to look yourself they follow. The colour is amazing and what a beautiful place. This is very hot so ensure you have a lot of water but worth seeing

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie_reynolds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better than Valley of the Kings”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

These tombs are not as grand as the king's tombs, but they are much more colorful. There are also less people and less touts, so it is a much more pleasant experience than most places around Luxor. Must see in Luxor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryLeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sennefer's tomb is fantastic!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I found this tomb by accident a few days before we travelled and decided we really must see it.

We weren't disappointed. The detail and colour inside the tomb are truly wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the kings valley!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The wall art in these tombs is breath taking! so much better than any thing in the kings valley was one of the high lights of our tour

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley of the Nobles also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Valley of the Nobles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing