We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy place that cannot be more perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
BLU FLAT UP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP BLU FLAT UP
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
STEP IN THE MIDDLE BETWEEN THE BLU AND ROSE FLAT
GARDEN NOW
GARDEN NOW
VILLA DILETTA BOUGANVILLE
LAUNDRY
GARDEN FROM  BLU FLAT
BLU FLAT UP
GARDEN FROM BLU FLAT
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Constance...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy place that cannot be more perfect”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Everything was tastefully maintained and quite clean. It's really a calming house that soothed me and made me feel like a cosy home! The neighbourhood is also really safe where tourists like me could get a bite of local culture. I stayed for 10 days and visited almost all the attractions in Luxor by all means of transportation - ferry, motor boat, bike, cab which are all easily accessible with small amount of money. I also enjoyed chilling out at the terrace or making popcorn then watching a movie. I am so glad that I chose to stay here rather than some busy hotels in the East Bank. I'll recommend this amazing place to my friends who wish to visit Luxor - it's too perfect that you cannot miss it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritchard...
Redwood City, California
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

They have thought of everything to make a comfortable stay. Well equipt kitchen, comfortable bedroom with a/c, spacious balcony with shade, furnished for eating and relaxing indoors and out. Excellent value for money. In quiet neighborhood on west bank, near shops, 5 minute walk to restaurants, many side roads through the village and farms for a look at Egyptian life away from touts. Hot water shower and access to washing machine. It's is cozy with plenty of space for 2. The pictures are accurate. The greenery in the garden and decor has been carefully planned and well cared for. Easy to book through airbnb, booking.com, or direct phone call.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jannova
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Not only that the flat is super charming and clean, also Mohammed is super helpful in any issue. No matter if you need help in touristique information, help in transfer or you are looking for fresh duck meat - he will do anything in his powers to fullfill your wish. The best: he will not try to rip you off or hustle in any way, which in egypt is like finding a treasure.
We really enjoyed our stay at this temporary home and would recommend to book it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agamyhass...
Giza, Egypt
1 review
“The best place ever in Luxor "western Bank"”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were there me and my wife for 3 days which was one of my best Experience so great place to stay in and close to whole destination . Mohamed and Roberta were always keeping in touch with us all the time to make sure everything is fine and the best price ... very clean flat in quiet place ...
Really thanks Mohamed and Roberta the best holiday ever

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brushra P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Simply the Best - Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed here with my friend for 4 nights. And I can say it was the best experience ever. The accommodation is beautiful and clean, the location is beautiful and quiet, the food in the area is delicious and cheap and the local people are very friendly.

If you are looking for a cultural location, with close restaurants, shops and activities this is the place to be.

The owner of the flat is always there when you have any queries and is able to sort out any activity you are interested in very quickly.

Thank you for a great expereince and stay at Villa Diletta Blue Flat Mohammed and Roberta.
I hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristel D
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, highly recommend it”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights. Clean, very attentive and helpful owner, safe, nice atmosphere, privacy, good location nearby shops, restaurants, the nile. What more can you ask for?

Really loved it, hope to be back sooooon <3 <3 <3

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arinna
KL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Our safe haven in Luxor”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After travelling through Cairo and Aswan, we really needed a relaxing and peaceful place to stay at; away from the hustle and bustle of Downtown/East Bank.
This villa and hosts (Roberta and Mohamed) are beyond amazing! This is by far our most memorable stay in Egypt!
Not only was the villa very comfortable and cozy, but we were very well taken care of. Mohamed and Roberta were very attentive to our needs and always made sure we were happy during our stay.

The villa: It is about 7-10mins walk to the ferry on dirt road and there are plenty of shops/riverside cafes along the way. You get a decent view of the nile from the huge and cozy veranda, there's air-conditioning/heater, and the bed is very comfortable. Its a complete flat with a kitchen and very good water pressure for the shower.

Our host: AMAZING! Ask Mohamed for advice and he'll be sure to give you some amazing recommendations on getting local products/food. Roberta was in Italy during our stay, but she would check in on us and was very easy to get in touch with.

I'd recommend staying on the West Bank when in Luxor as it has a really nice neighborhood feel and the level of harassment is WAYYY lower compared to the East Bank, also most of the sights are here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing