We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Beautiful”

Tomb of King Tutankhamun (Tut)
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Luxor East Bank's Best Sights from Luxor
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Day Trip: Luxor East and West Banks with Private Professional Guide and Lunch
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Full Day Tour to Luxor West Bank with Private Guide and Lunch
Ranked #10 of 85 things to do in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The tomb of King Tut was discovered in the Valley of the Kings in 1922 by Howard Carter and Lord Carnarvon.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Small but Beautiful”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We visited King Tut's tomb today. Very small but really beautiful paintings and a lovely gold wooden coffin in a stone sarcophagus. To see his mummy was moving. It will be a thing for the kids to tell their friends back home, given his fame. We had the place to ourselves. The paintings have stuck in my mind more than the other tombs we saw in Valley of the Kings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GroovyTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    173
    115
    31
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,190 reviews
547 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“A must see whilst its still open”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

On our visit our guide talked us out visit it due to it being small and £10 each but wished i had visted it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One off the bucket list”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This tomb has to be paid for separately and is £10 English. Although I knew it wasnot going to be as huge or highly decorated as the ones I had seen earlier in the day, it is a must do when you are in Valley of the Kings. The tomb is very small, but it is the only one that is still the resting place of its owner whose mummy lies in a glass box. I found it very moving

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda4136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was amazed at how small the tomb was in comparision to other tombs we had seen. Also surprised at how small the Mummy was. Unbelievable to say we had seen Tutankhamun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank laura y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magestical”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

To see the actual Tomb of King Tutankhamun was one of the great highlights of the holiday. There are just so many wonderful memories.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrayfam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb of King Tutankhamun (Tut) also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Tomb of King Tutankhamun (Tut)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing