We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Often missed, never forgotten!”

Temple of Medinat Habu
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Private Half Day Tour to West Bank Tombs and Temples from Luxor
Ranked #4 of 84 things to do in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This ancient complex is dominated by the massive memorial temple of Ramses III, similar to the mortuary temple of Ramses II at Ramesseum.
Rochester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Often missed, never forgotten!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

One of the most colourful temples I have ever visited and well worth the effort.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dogma35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    111
    19
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

tour reps don't normally take you here but it is well worth a visit

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank landlordtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Didn't know about this place but our guide steered us there and it was very impressive.

Helpful?
Thank Dottydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Medinet Habu”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

a fellow guest at our hotel stressed we should not miss this site - so very glad she did - it was marvelous and not that often seen by western tourists

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank dhagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is one of the better temples or sites in my opinion. My wife and I went to most of the big sites i.e. Abu Simbel, Luxor and Karnac temples, Giza, Dashur, Sakkara, Kom Ombo, Edfu and so on and this was our favourite. Even the setting of the temple is beautiful with the surrounding hills and not a lot of tourists around as most of the big group skip this one. I highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank max_tripz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple of Medinat Habu also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Temple of Medinat Habu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing