We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Moudira Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$33
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$35
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$38
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$33
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
$17
$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
180
35
12
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
35
12
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelan oasisarabian nightswest bankindividual roomsunique settingmoorish stylespecial hotelbeautiful hoteljunior suitequiet locationminute drivefour nightsdowntown luxorrooms are largeagatha christiepublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 242 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

A hidden jewel deep on the west bank. If you want a place to write, read or relax this is it. The suites are huge the silence was bliss. Amazing restaurant. A great place to unwind after touring the tombs and ruins .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CGSD92124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

What a marvelous hotel, the setting and the energy is incredible, I spent five days there, at first the location seemed remote but it was really the perfect spot for me to enjoy Egypt, it was a bit like being back in time.
The hotel is on the Nile's west bank, the town of Luxor is on the east bank so there isn't much in way of conveniences but I wasn't there for this, this way I enjoyed all the riches of the ancient Egypt and in some way I have been able to connect with the place.
The hotel in itself is charming with a nice swimming pool and tastefully decorated in arabo-pharaonic style.
My room was spacious and everything was working fine and very clean.
The gardens are nice of course but I was more attracted to the minerality of the place, the desert and the mountains.
The restaurant was quite good and it is really enjoyable at night under the clear sky and the stars.
The staff was competent enough and very polite not at all pushy like some are in Egypt.
I really had a wonderful time there and I think it makes me appreciate all the more the treasures I came to see, it is a must in itself I say.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebeca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great place to stop, relax, eat good food and have access to Luxor. The service was excellent, the food great. The pool is refreshing in the egyptian sun. The room was wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A wonderful 7 days. Introduced by two separate friends. For those who have had enough of "cookie cutter" 5 star hotels this a real gem. Family run, this has been beautifully designed as a cross between a Turkish/Lebanese palace, with huge really comfortable rooms all beautifully decorated. The owner's eye for detail is apparent everywhere. Food relatively simple but delicious - everything fresh from the market. The staff are all extremely friendly, as was everybody we met in this part of Egypt. About 20 minutes from the Valley of the Kings, this is perfect as a base for this fascinating part of Egypt, or just for total relaxation in a really sophisticated Middle Eastern environment.
I note that the previous reviews seem to all agree with us! Egypt is off the tourist agenda at present so a great time to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ate here one night whilst staying elsewhere in El Gezira. It's a bit of a drive from the town (about 15 minutes). The atmosphere at the restaurant was amazing. It's stunningly beautiful with the main restaurant (about 6 tables) in a courtyard, and bar at the back with sofas and comfortable arm chairs. We had a drink at the bar first, and the staff were very helpful. We ate in the courtyard, with mezze to share to start, and then salmon for our main courses. The food was the best we had in our whole time in Egypt - beautifully made and presented, and excellent quality.

Much recommended for a romantic evening out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MissPettigrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews