We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caught”
Review of Tomb of Ramses III

Tomb of Ramses III
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Private Day Tour to the Valley of the Queens Workers Valley and Habu Temple
Ranked #18 of 84 things to do in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Valley of the Kings, this well-preserved tomb is known as the “Tomb of the Harpists” due to the bas-relief of two blind musicians located in one of the side chambers.
LIVERPOOL ENGLAND
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“caught”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife got caught taking a photgraph in the tomb and it cost a couple of pound to get the camera back.Only drawback as we are getting on a bit the knees can't take the steps so we only done this tomb it so clever how the done thes tombs with no power drills

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank scotpat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    44
    7
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lots of artwork on walls”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As with all the tombs, it's the journey not the destination. The walls along the way to inner rooms are fantastic. Lots of color remains and the scenes tell a great story

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank janfrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“what an expeirence”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

sfter ignoring the guy with his cardboard i forgot the heat as my mind was overcome by the workmanship and attention to detail that i had encounterd. it was like walking back in time, a cant really say more than that its impossible to describe wnderfull

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank donspeakyenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All tombs are must see.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We took a taxi independently to see all places around Luxor like Hetshepsut temple, valley of the kings, valley of the queens, and many others. we paid 40EP pp (egyptian pounds) to Mr Lovely (that runs taxi services with guided tours right from Gaddis Hotel located in Khaled ibn al Walid street - Luxor. He is a great guy and did what he promised. Gave us as much time as we needed in each attraction. Unlike other organised tours that gives u little time and you are pushed around like sheeps! and also beware that all round egypt people will try and scam you into tours and in the end not doing much so beware. His taxi was very comfortable, air conditioned and he speaks very good english.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax NS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“part of the valley of the kings”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

this is in the valley of the kings and one of teh tombs that will leave you breathless--there are 63 tombs in valley of the kings--36 of which are the kings--rest are nobles--not all open to public but this one is and incredible carvings and colors

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank agnesofdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb of Ramses III also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Tomb of Ramses III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing