We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely apartments in a great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eye Of Horus House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eye Of Horus House
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Luxor
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartments in a great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The apartment block has a lift to each floor, our apartment had two large bedrooms with air conditioning and a fan. The living area is open plan, again with air conditioning and a fan, very spacious and airy. It has a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has both a bath and a shower. There is a balcony off the living area where we could sit and watch people go about their business, There is a roof top communal area for relaxing and sunbathing and a shower on this floor, but the lift does not reach the rooftop, a walk up a flight of stairs is necessary. The position of the apartments is ideal, it is a minute walk to the small supermarket and there is also a restaurant on the same street, another short walk and you are in the market area. Lots of shops near by. A beautiful part of Luxor away from the main hotels and tourist areas meaning that you can walk hassle free down the street enjoying and been apart of everyday life of the local people going about their day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyeofhorustours, Owner at Eye Of Horus House, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you Gemma it was so nice to having you in our building and it make us so happy to know that you had great time with us here and we are looking forward to having you again soon back to Luxor , thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I visited these apartments with their owner and was impressed by their size, the furnishing is everything one needs, with bathrooms, kitchen, many beds that can accomodate a large family or group of friends, outdoor balcony to eat/have a drink/sunbathe. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and delivery fast-food places all around, it's a 5 minute walk to the Nile but in a very lively neighborood. For long-term stay in Luxor, and for someone who wants to enjoy the life there a bit more like a local and a bit less like a tourist, I think it's a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank emanuel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyeofhorustours, Owner at Eye Of Horus House, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you Emanuel for your recommendation and we are looking forward to having you in our apartments soon back to Luxor. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

These newly refurbished apartments are ideal for all your needs whilst staying in lovely Luxor. Spotlessly clean, bright and spacious self catering appartments with a rooftop garden for relaxing in the sunshine and enjoying the great views. Supermarket near by for all your essential groceries what more do you need. Amazing value too. Mohamed and Ahmed are lovely guys who go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and nothing is too much trouble. Please stay here and make sure you check out their restaurant Quick Pizza whilst in luxor for amazing food. They are also great tour guides so everything in one place to make sure you have an enjoyable time in Luxor. See you soon x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shona&terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyeofhorustours, Owner at Eye Of Horus House, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much Shona & Terry for your recommendation it was so nice to meet you and we are looking forward to having you in our apartments next time , wish you all the best and see you soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#5 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Luxor Resort
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#3 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eye Of Horus House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eye Of Horus House

Property: Eye Of Horus House
Address: El Mostashfa El Dawly Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy the hospitality of this family run guest house with your hosts.Each apartment has 2 Bedrooms, Bathroom, Towels 2 Living rooms, Open Kitchen fully equipped, Stove, Refrigerator, Air Conditioning, Security, Free Wi Fi, Lift, Balcony,Roof garden, Colored T.V and Satellite.Eye of Horus House offers complete relaxation for the tourist or Business travelers. In easy reach of Shopping, Sports Stadiums and major tourist attractions.With in walking distance of Television main street, international hospital, Supermarkets, Restaurants, Banks and pharmacy or 15 min. drive from the airport.A range of tours are available on request to suit your individual needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing