We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pyramisa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our second stay at the Pyramisa Isis and although the hotel is suffering from lack of guests and therefor the sparkle it once had we couldn't have asked for more. All the staff remembered us and the service we received was second to none. Any requests were met with enthusiasm and then followed through again and again. We were very pleased with our room and the cleaners made the kids day by making animals from the towels. It was clean and the staff never stop working. The pools were good and the pool staff looked after everyone so very well. I can't think of anything negative to say other than the food on the buffet was a bit 'samey' and after two weeks we would have liked something different. I was so sad to leave and hope that we can return before too long.

Room Tip: Always go Nile side as the street is very busy and can be noisy at night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizandpaulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 709 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Tired hotel, room and bathroom clean. No kettle so take your own. Huge balcony with loungers (dusty) overlooking the Nile (which we had to pay an extra €10 for). Breakfast basic and not particularly inviting. Fine for a one night stop over as we had.
Had dinner at the Restaurant Maxime just a short walk from the hotel, it was ok.
We had a problem with a transfer bus to take us to the Red Sea the following morning. The reception staff couldn’t have been more helpful as they telephoned the company on our behalf and after one hour a bus arrived for us.
Wifi flaky and only worked in reception.
If you venture outside be prepared for everyone to descend upon you wanting to sell you stuff.
For cheap water come out of the hotel and turn right there is a small shop who charge reasonable low prices. Bank next door to the hotel so easy to get currency.

Room Tip: go for one overlooking the Nile as other rooms overlook a noisy road
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A huge hotel unfortunately empty of guests. The rooms are comfortable and the pools great places to while away the time between visiting the various sites. The staff were kind and considerate. Given the few guests the various restaurants were all located in the same room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms in bad condition from all aspects. Also very dirty ( I was moved to another room after my request, because the first room was full of cockroaches in the bathroom ). I was then moved to a "good" room, with view to the river, but all the equipment was in bad condition (Beds, bathroom, etc).
Better not eat in the restaurant of the hotel I tried to eat fish and had diarrhea problems...
Poor breakfast. Bad manners by the staff.

Unfortunately, I checked only only before travelling to Luxor, so I had no idea about what I would see there. There are other hotels nearby though that are much better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iRENENIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I travelled with my daughter who is 21 on speck to Luxor and fell in to the Hotel at 6 am after travelling all night we were exhausted .They offered us a discount and could not have been more helpful.The pool food is wonderful and the view exceptional I really reccommend it ....I left my handbag in reception,money passports !!! ...doopey me and it was dutifully handed back in tact
The people need the business and it is great value .

Room Tip: Nile View and towel sculptures every day
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseAnderson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

went there december 2012 for a family holiday

Good points;
Great staff
great tasting food large selection
free gym
clean pools
Really Really nice reception area

Bad points;
some gym equipment a little run down
only 2 CDs where played throughout the whole week
place seamed a little run down

overall thoughts; would defintily go again to this excellent hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingwesleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel itself is dated and in serious need of an overhaul. But, with tourism down in Egypt, that is not likely to happen any time soon. The rooms were small, but the view was magnificent. The beds in our room were very hard and we woke with stiff backs each morning. The technology in the room is extremely dated, but, since we were rarely in the room, it did not make much of a difference. There are NO safes in the rooms which was very surprising to us. The food was average and the breakfasts were the same every morning. After a week it became very monotonous to head down for breakfast. If you stay here, I recommend not having the all inclusive experience because the food is just okay and there are many great restaurants nearby (see PuddleDuck and Jewel of the Nile). There are two pools, one is heated and one is not, which is great because the warmer pool was nice in the morning and the cooler pool was great after a day of exploring in the desert.

But, where the accommodation is average, the service is great. We were very quickly checked in, and when we requested a cot for the room, it was brought to us in less than 5 minutes. The rooms were always immaculately clean. The housekeeping staff was always very pleasant and greeted us every morning. The women in charge of guest relations was very quick to make amends when the pool restaurant staff completely botched up our order, yet insisted that it was our mistake (something that a waiter should never do) and became confrontational when we refused to sign the bill to charge the food to our room. We signed it, but, immediately went to the guest services woman and she immediately removed the charge, reprimanded the waiter (he was retrieved to apologize to us) and gave us replacement food. If that was not enough, she had a fruit basket delivered to our room with beverages later in the day. That was above and beyond our expectations as we only wanted the charge to be removed.

We would stay at this hotel again because the outdoor facilities are very good, and, while it is a bit farther from some of the big sites on the east bank, there is no shortage of taxis and/or horse carriages outside the hotel waiting to take you where you need to go.

If you stay here and want to take a horse carriage, ask for Aly. His station is outside the hotel and he is fantastic. Negotiate a price with him beforehand and pay when you arrive at your destination. He will wait for you and take you back for the same price (re-negotiate before you get back on).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Nile and on the second floor. The second floor has huge balconies and...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
4.0 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $49 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing