We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Nearby Hotels
$33
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$40
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$46
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$47
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
$20
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
217
259
99
81
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
259
99
81
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnile viewwest bankpoolsegypttouristsgardenerscorniche
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 718 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

we stayed at pyramisisa isis hotel and suites luxor last year october it was really lovely hotel large our room was large and view of the nile it was not too busy the food was fine the staff was marvellous the waiters was marvellous they were there if you need any help or drinks refill specially if you are allinclusive i love getting my icecream when we arrive there from our nile cruise we check in there and then a little hitch with the bathroom and was giving a nother room straight away we cant fault it may due to the trouble in egypt also what we like about our hotel you can order from the chinese menue and there was another menue love the hotel keeping up the good work managments and staff our bed was and towels was change every day great service we had we would stay again

Room Tip: our advice if you are not happy with your room see the manager and they are good to help you and ask for another room we love it there we would go back and stay everyone was friendly and help
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Yes, very good to excellent. Thank you for the stay.
All the staff and team are concerned about the well-being of the customers.

One should not expect everything to be à la carte and new everywhere in Egypt, considering the changes the country is going through.

The Nile side rooms are of a good size and have incredible views of the West Bank.
The hotel's surroundings offers enough space, in Luxor it’s not always the case, two pools, and a beautiful garden.

The service at the reception, Mervat, and all others, the bell boys, the internet specialists, gardeners, excellent, friendly, concerned and efficient team, a great management. Thank you.
Thanks to the staff at the pool, waitress, waiters, chaise longues. housekeepers, restaurants, and cooks, everyone, I was able to relax : great salads and mezzeh’s and fantastic views and sunsets from the pool area. Even when cruise-boats are parked, one can find an angle.

I recommend the Pyramisa Isis to relax, and visit; Luxor museum, Luxor temple, Karnak, West Bank tombs, Hatchepsout,..... and many other pharaonic sites.

An area to elongate: access ramps are dangerously steep!

Room Tip: Nile side rooms give great colors over the West Bank.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icydanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had read some really great reviews on trip advisor and hotels.com website about this hotel. I was pretty disappointed. The lobby is nice and they have free wi-fi in the lobby. (Although it is not actively advertised and you have to ask for a password.) The breakfast buffet was ok, nothing amazing or outstanding.

The biggest disappointment was our room. My boyfriend joked that it had seen better days, 4,000 years ago when Luxor was the capitol of ancient Egypt. Our room was very old and had not been updated at all. The bed was so uncomfortable and the towels in the bathroom were old and showing their wear. Our air conditioning did not work and there was an ant problem too.

I'm not sure if we just got the bad room, but I would not recommend to stay here.

I tried to keep in mind that the tourism industry is hurting horribly, not only in Cairo, but especially places like Luxor which is more remote. The grounds were nice and the pool looked like it was kept up. We never got the opportunity to try any of the restaurants because they all had only dinner hours. It seems like the hotel is mainly used by people cruising the Nile and staying on the boat, not always the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a good hotel for the price in Luxor. It would be considered 3-star by American standards. Rooms are spartanly decorated, beds are comfortable, and bathroom is ok in size. I do recommend making sure that housekeeping has provided towels and soap because they forgot to do so in our room. I didn't enjoy the hot breakfast items, but cereal works so I'm easy to please. It's a cute property and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great expectations falls down when you try to make your order from the room service; great menu but maybe the third of that was available. Well, it was a late arrival.
Hotel has nice surroundings with great view to the Nile, unless there is a cruise ship blocking it.
The lack of tourists causes reductions in services, but still both Italian and Chinese restaurants were open for dinner.
The staff is most helpful and friendly in spite of inadequacies.
Special credit for the service at breakfast!

Room Tip: Terrace is the word!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews